We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“54 Mint in Concord”
Review of 54 Mint Rosticceria & Formaggi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
54 Mint Rosticceria & Formaggi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: connected to 54 Mint in San Francisco
P.H.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“54 Mint in Concord”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I only went there once. The service was a bit slow but prices were high to me. I ordered the pork because I miss s.f. chinatown old Woey Loey Restaurant for the roast pork.
It was tastey but it was too expensive for what we got. Also service was not good that night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California, Usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pasta”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Rather a small place and noisy at times. Ran out of two items I was interested in Ahi tartar and something else. Had the steamed clams and an octopus dish...both on par with WC Yatch club..My understanding is the pasta which is made there is to be tried. Will do so next visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Taste of Italy and Family in a most unpredictable place”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This amazing place not only welcomed us, made us feel and home and made our evening the food was to die for and service just amazing. For a small room next to Trader Joe's you would never be expected to be taken away into this amazing meal with friendly,genuine service. Treat yourself...it is worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trinity4_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fran
Level Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Looking for unique Italian in Concord this is the place”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We have been going here is since it opened and it has been a great dining experience. The specials very with the seasons but they keep the favorites on the menu (really keeps a local neighborhood restaurant like this viable). The octopus dishes are always excellent. Any of the fresh pasta dishes will satisfy the hunger. The fresh fish dishes are always great. We like the mer di mista.

Wish they had enough of a lunch business; lunch here was great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank semimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Unexpectedly located in a little mall away from downtown. It has wonderful homemade pastas and the bread is incredible. Hubby says their meatballs are "spot on" and he is very hard to please. The only reason I did not give them a 5 is because I was slightly (oh so slightly) disappointed in their vegetables. They only had a sauteed mix. I need more variety in my veggies.
Service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 54 Mint Rosticceria & Formaggi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing