We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst customer service ever” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst customer service ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We reserved a room with two beds for four people. When we arrived they gave us a single queen bed. Said the hotel was full and they couldn't give us another room. Only offered extra blankets and pillows instead so we could sleep on the floor. Pillows showed up with no pillowcases. Soon discovered the toilet didn't flush, and the phone was broken so we couldn't call the front desk. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yosemgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    27
    16
    38
See reviews for
26
17
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The 'closet' was a hanging rack next to the TV. The room wasn't very nice and the service wasn't good. I noticed they had a sign that the breakfast is now $5.50. We didn't try it. It was just a little less than an ok place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

Nalcrest, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

we stayed at this dreary place for 2 nights. it is right off the freeway & central to where we needed to be. after reading the other reviews I see we stayed in the old part next to 680.
awful smell to the room & still don't know <or want to know> what the stain on the floor is.
the staff were all friendly & helpful. we didn't eat the $6 breakfast, it looked like the standard steam table hotel fare. there are many good resturants near by. hey, Denny's is just down the road. will not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Your customer service was very poor. Noticed that most employee did not do good to guest during their interaction. There was no smile or greetings to the guest. Most of our members who attended the events (Couples for Christ) which was approximately 250 guest have the same issues. and every time we address a problem especially the front desk he or she will not own the problem and instead will let us do or resolve the issues. In others words no help we can get from them only by giving us the telephone no to call.

I would recommend that your employees must under go a Customer Service seminar and improve your customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKLAND CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

this place damn near killed us...the room circulation was pathetic...nothing but bad air...the king sized bed had 6 little pillows...it was so bad I slept in the chair....my lady had to sleep across the bed....we were worn out...the breakfast could have been skipped altogether...rusted tub drainer,lampshade no screw and the room phone did not work...I know what you're thinking,why did I select this room...fricking internet!!!!! ...thank God stayed only one night....

Room Tip: stay away from room 246.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JIMMIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is really good is cheaper compare to the ones that are near by the only thing is how rude are some workers such one of the ladies from the breakfast team we spend 7 days there 2 days she was nice and polite but the rest she seems to be mad the other thing is the lady who does the rooms she usually got into the room to change towels and bed sheets she never touch the shower, mirror, or shower floor the service was horrible we report the shower light a guy show up on the room knock the door and said (your light doesn't work?) got into the room, left and never said hi or bye even though we were polite I mean is he work but they can train their staff to be polite or at least smile we all have problems and get tired of working but come on you can be positive anyway you have to do it and deal with people who pay your check =) I will stay there again is a nice place

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

This really is two hotels, one very old section on the side close to the freeway, and a newer section, beside it. The section next the freeway is a dump and needs to be torn down. The newer section is a shakey two star. My wife and I spent five nights in this hotel in February. The first night in the old section in a room that reminded us of a run down Motel 6. The other four nights were in the newer section. That room wasn't too bad. The free breakfast is ok, but the coffee tasted like it was recycled from one of yesterday's meeting rooms. The ratings below refer to the newer section. The old section is dump!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasant Hill Concord
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 1050 Burnett Ave, Concord, CA 94520-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing