We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marinade”

Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated
Ranked #132 of 315 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Marinade”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Absolute closest place to eat from my house. I'm not an expert on the BBQ wars but this is my favorite. Choice meats with Kinder's sauces.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayF237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hamburger Heaven!”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

They have the finest Hamburger that I have ever had and the Macaroni and cheese with bacon that I had with it is very good. The Kinder's cheeseburger comes with two 1/3rd pound Angus beef patties! This will spoil you you for a long time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Ball Tip sandwich is a great favorite in our household!!! Tried the rib eye sandwich several times and it is delicious also! The barbeque sauces, from mild to hot to extra hot to flavored, are lip smacking good. Love Kinders when craving a tried and true meal:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-lady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area, california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome variety, excellent food.”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I'm a sandwich kind of guy most of the time. Kinder's has some of the better ones in the bay area. My favorites are the peppered turkey sandwich with dry salami and smoked cheddar cheese, and the turkey burger. Everything is good, but some things are amazing!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank aarongarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Don't believe the hype”
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Don't believe the hype

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Kinder's Custom Meats Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing