We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Restaurant”
Review of Plate & Vine

Plate & Vine
Reserve with OpenTable
Plate & Vine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 315 Restaurants in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Willow Pass off I-680
Transit: Take BART to Concord Station. Call 925-827-2000 for complimentary shuttle pickup from the Concord BART station.
Description: Welcome to Plate & VineThe thing about freshness is that it’s fleeting. Use an ingredient too soon, or too late, and you don’t capture it at the very pinnacle of its flavor. It is around this very basic concept that we created Plate & Vine, a uniquely California-style restaurant dedicated to using locally-sourced foods in everything we make.Local foods, you see, aren't frozen, picked before they’re ripe for shipping or transported thousands of miles. They are, instead, fresh, organic, sustainable and grown in some of the most fertile soil in the world. If the experience of choosing foods from your own garden and preparing them yourself that very day could be turned into a restaurant – Plate & Vine would be that restaurant.So eat, drink and enjoy the treasures of the Contra Costa. Because unless you’re from here, odds are you traveled farther than your meal did.
Houston, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wish I would have eaten here my first night in Concord. Some excellent dishes using locally sustainable foods. I went vegetarian on both my stops here and and both dishes were of gourmet quality. My counterparts had the pizza and burgers and agreed they were great. They also have a great selection of wine by the glass, bottle and half bottle. Service was good, not great but the food and ambiance of the place made up for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbla72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food & excellent service!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Good food- excellent warm welcoming service.
I was at the hotel for 6 weeks and used the restaurant for breakfasts, main meals & room service. Loved it! The breakfast staff really looked after me; and the evening restaurant was excellent.
Good enough to work as a standalone restaurant; used it a lot during my stay & did not get bored of it.
Excellent warm welcoming staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SooeyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for their "bed and breakfast" package which included the breakfast buffet at the Plate & Vine. First, the restaurant is beautiful and immaculately clean, set with linen napkins and sparkling tableware. Then, the buffet is arranged with all the popular breakfast items, fresh fruit, and pastries including croissants and homemade-style nut bread. You're immediately asked for your juice choice and I requested pomegranate juice, which was promptly served. We were offered a made-to-order omelet, which was exactly as requested. Delicious food, wonderful service, and very good value. Will definitely try Plate & Vine for dinner on our next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet Relaxing Restaurant Good Food”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Went here many times before the remodel. Just recently returned and was not disappointed as even though the decor has changed the food and quiet atmosphere is what I look for. Generally go for lunch meetings because you don't need to yell over the crowd noise. Now that I know that has not changed will be scheduling more meetings here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Manager at Plate & Vine, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you love the new concept to the restaurant and yes we are perfect for your meetings or quick lunches out of the office.
We hope to see you back again and again!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An amazing restaurant - Don't miss it!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I was resigned to a typical hotel dinner when I wandered in to the Plate & Vine my first night at the Concord Hilton - what I got was a huge and very pleasant surprise. The salads were fresh and combined wonderful flavors that didn't overwhelm. The bread dip was fantastic and had just the right punch from red pepper flakes. The pizza and shrimp dish I had were beyond excellent.

The wine list is good, but don't miss out on the house special drinks.

This is the first time I can say that I want to come back to a hotel - just so I can go back to the restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordManager, Manager at Plate & Vine, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! WE love that you loved your meal! Our new restaurant prides itself on local, sustainable foods and that fresh taste is because of that!
We hope that you will return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plate & Vine also viewed

 

Been to Plate & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing