We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After work with friends”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #136 of 317 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After work with friends”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

10-20 years ago went with co-workers after long shifts at the hospital

Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good selection”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at the motel close by for a month. So we ate at Chilis alot. However we stopped dining in as the service was always slow. We started taking all of our orders to go, so this eliminated that problem. The people at the pick up window were always friendly, professional and helpful. Never a problem at all. I would recommend this location.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank backwoods_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONCORD, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were treated great”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Four of us went to Chilis this past Veterans day because of a promotion that they had giving a free meal to Veterans. My husband and I and one of our friends are all veterans. After we sat down and ordered our food and drinks I asked about the free meal and was told that the deal ended at 5:00. So I said OK and we started eating. The server came back and said that the manager said he would comp 3 meals for us because of our service. That was such a nice and outstanding thing to do that I just had to write. You are not going to Chils for gourmet food but if you want a cold beer and a fast meal, this is your place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DISNEYGIRLConcord_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
“this experience was not what i expected from previous visits”
Reviewed 15 January 2010

i went to this restaurant for what i thought was going to be a great meal ahead instead the selected usual items i always order were changed and when i expressed my opinion on the dish i was served the serviced went terrible they agreed the dish was not up to par but did nothing to make it better without leaving me very uncomfortable to want to order another dish without problems to it. so i ordered dessert particularly the great molten cake with ice cream well it came with a frozen scoop of vanilla when you try to scoop down for a bite of cake and ice cream all it did was crush the cake down making it very undesirable then wanting to explain to the waiter about this he never came back to the table i always went here for a great dish now they changed the menu and they wont tell you so your experience will be a let down i cannot recommend this location any longer as the staff was impolite unwilling to help and show no interest in how your food came to you at the table.and to believe was a rude act was when i received my change it was in pennies and nickels to the amount of ninety seven cents. my wifes meal alone i did not eat but her meal with a drink was over $25.00 and i thought that to be extreme for this restaurant and being only one person eating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movingmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service, great prices, very clean and convenient.”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The wait staff was beyond good and the food was excellent! We were a group of 8 and everything was perfect and fast! Refills of chips and drinks came without having to request them. We will definitely return to this excellenty located restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing