We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Luna Ristorante

Luna Ristorante
Ranked #11 of 317 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I went there on a Sat eve...before 7p. We got right in. The restaurant was small, but we didn't really feel like we were having a public conversation. He ordered a shrimp dish, mine was ravioli with crab meat and veg. Both meals were very good and the desert - a tort - was fabulous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snkstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, intimate Italian Bistro”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Luna Ristorante is located just off Todos Santos Plaza, in downtown Concord. A parking structure is conveniently across the street. Luna provides a small, intimate (and classy) setting for diners, and wait staff are consistently top notch. The food is good to very good - after perhaps half a dozen visits, I have never been disappointed with an entree. The wine list is adequate. Pricing is typical for a restaurant of this quality, representing good value for a 3 to 4 star establishment. Thanks, I will certainly be back!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoGeoTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Concord”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We always enjoy an evening at Luna Ristorante. Located in downtown Concord, across from the BofA and Todas Santos Park. Definitely need reservations on weekends, even if you arrive early. The seating is a bit cramped if you are seated to the right of the entrance. If you wish a less crowded experience, ask for a table to the left. I have tried pastas, chicken, and fish. I have never been disappointed. The bruchetta is very good, with 4 or 5 different kinds. I prefer the classic tomato and I also enjoy the mushroom. Good wine list. I have never tried the desserts because I am always too full. Prices are reasonable. Definitely not a place to take small children.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank calota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Class Act”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This is a small, intimate restaurant; perfect for a date, guys, or for a nice business lunch or dinner. The service is professional, cordial, and attentive; the food is excellent, and the prices are moderate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroltrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Still Great”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

After a few years absence, it was time to try another diner here. (Originally, we planned to eat at the nearby, and well rated, Toscana Restaurant, but it had recently closed its business.) This was the night of the first presidential debate and the place was initially empty. We started with a plate of Antipasta that had a wide variety of wonderful choices and easily served the four of us. The entree selections were numerous covering most of the popular Italian dishes, many with pasta or risotto. The Frutti Di Mare was particularly good and the other three meal choices were also given high praise. Although there was no room for desert, there were some attractive options listed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luna Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing