We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of ButtercuP

ButtercuP
Ranked #20 of 315 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We ate two meals here. Both were plentiful, tasty and a good value. Great family plce. Friendly service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“BATCO-meeting”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

BATOC meets there every month. Its kind of like Denny's only better. The coffee is good and hot. The service is quick and friendly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good local place to get something to eat”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Good for breakfast and quick lunch; enormous portions, be prepared to share

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kasia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallowell, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty food in large portions”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Went here with my cousin and aunt, who live in the neighborhood and eat here often. The place was packed when we dined there on a Friday evening, but we were seated quickly. My cousin has a favorite server there, but unfortunately she was not working the night we were there. The server who did wait on us, in my opinion, could have been a bit more sociable and less sulky with us, but she did her job adequately.

I had the vegetarian chili in a bread bowl, which was only difficult to finish because it was so much food. The taste was wonderful. My aunt and cousin both ordered lunch-sized salads, which were huge, as well. We could only imagine how large the dinner-sized salads would be. They enjoyed their salads, as well, and took home the leftovers.

The menu is extensive, the prices are very reasonable, and the food was great. My relatives are regulars, so I'm sure we'll be eating here again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Extensive Menu - nice family place”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The parking lot was full, so we thought we would give this place a try. The menu runs several pages. It appears they serve breakfast all day. My son ordered a club sandwich (see picture). I ordered the black bean vegetarian chili. My husband ordered the liver and onions.

My son's sandwich was huge and we ended up taking most of it home. The fries were crispy and well-done. My son said the sandwich was quite tasty.

Portion sizes here are quite large and I couldn't finish the chili. The chili came with a large slice of cornbread. Both the chili and cornbread tasted similar to what I have eaten at Marie Calendar's.

My husband complained that his liver was dry. His meal came with mashed potatoes and creamed spinach. Both of the sides were rather bland.

Many of the customers appeared to be seniors, so they may under-season the food to accommodate their clientele.

Service was reasonable given how busy they were.

This wasn't a spectacular experience. I would put it on the same level as a Carrow's or similar diner.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cadagility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ButtercuP also viewed

 

Been to ButtercuP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing