We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Deal”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Thanks Jesse, it worked! $40 via Priceline... Great room, clean, updated and nice helpful Staff. Coffee maker in room (good coffee)with Fridge and Microwave. They even provide mouthwash! We did not have the free Breakfast so I cannot review that. It would have been a good deal at full price.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    111
    58
    40
    46
See reviews for
103
74
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for one night while we were in town and I read reviews and they were all really good. I also read that Sunday-thursday stays are only $40 a night and thought I'd give this a try and it worked... Go to Priceline, bid $40 on a 2 star Hotel in the East Bay area and whola! A very nice inexpensive room that comes with Fridge, Microwave, Coffee in roomand even Breakfast in the morning. Free Wifi...This was a great deal!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

40 dollars a night is what I paid. Here is how I did it.
Go to priceline.com and click the Hotels tab. choose BID NOW, .
Enter COncord, CA as the City.
Then pick your dates, usually Sunday through Thursday is a lock for dollar 40.00 bids.
Bid 40 dollars
then choose the Walnut Creek, Concord, Pleasant Hill location.
Choose 2 stars for hotel rating.
After you enter your payment info, Best Western will always be the hotel offering rooms at that price on priceline.com.
Saturdays can be hard to get at that price though.

You'll get a room valued at 88 dollars most nights, for just 40 dollars. You'll either get a single bed king size suite or a double bed queen.

Enjoy.

When you get there I hope Maria is the person that helps you, she is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice hotel and centrally located. Approx, 1 hr. 15min from Sacramento and 40 min. to San Francisco. Approx. 40 min to Jelly Belly / Budweiser factory tours in Fairfield. (depending on traffic / we were traveling at 11 pm & 10 am). Clean rooms with comfy king size bed large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Breakfast had waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, fruit & pastry etc... Waffles were great, eggs & sausage were ok. Several tables to sit. Breakfast over @ 9 am Sharp!
Cons: Walls a bit thin, could hear heavy walkers upstairs and showers going, pipes rattling.
We would stay here again, the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for business travel. The room was clean. Included with the king size bed was a small kitchenette with a refridgerator, microwave, and a sink. The bathroom was a good size and had a jacuzzi tub--which was wonderful after a long drive. The only complaint about the room I had was that the cable wasn't properly hooked up to the TV. But, I was also too tired to care!

The breakfast was adequate and decent.

A lot of reviews complain about the noise. The way the building is situated, there is a lot of echo, so keep that in mind. But, if it bothers you, put in earplugs.

The hotel is about 2.5 from the Concord BART station on the same street. Pretty convenient.

Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAboutParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Finding a decent but cost friendly accommodation in the bay area is challenging, and this one fit the bill. We stayed only one night, but were pleased with the queen beds. The room size was decent. This is an older style two level outside access hotel / motel with room doors on an outside corridor, but they have kept it in good shape. The beds were comfortable, and we had a quiet night sleep. They did provide a password to the wifi on request at no charge. There is a nice outdoor pool in the courtyard. The free continental breakfast was adequate with waffle maker, pastry, cereal, sausage McMuffin or egg type fare. The fruit was a bit anemic, We enjoyed our stay. An A&W / KFC is handy next door but not a nuisance, It is on a four lane street but not bad with trees and some small businesses, and did not seem too noisy. The route to get on the 24 to go through the tunnel to Berkeley / Oakland was a bit convoluted, however the GPS did a fine job, In non-rush hour it was a pretty quick trip over, about 25 minutes. The BART station is about 3 miles down Clayton Blvd from the hotel. We did not use it from there, but it may be of interest. We were pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigskyguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We had family come in from out of town and booked rooms here. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Family members were very happy. Maria at the front desk was awesome. I worked with her when booking. She was there to help when people arrived. Maria took care of anything we ask for help with.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California-Girl-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
928 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
374 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing