We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western is a great hotel to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Best Western is a great hotel to stay at!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I enjoyed the overall service of the hotel and I would come back again. My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice already and we both love it! This is the best hotel out of any other in California to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortielady2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    105
    55
    39
    45
See reviews for
95
70
36
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Best place we've stayed in a long time. The room was clean, everything worked escpecially the a/c and the staff were wonderful. We had a very clean Dog Friendly room with a jucuzzi tub that was wonderful. The breakfast was outta sight and we didn't have to worry about our car getting broken into either. Great places to eat all over the place within walking distance. Definitely we would stay here again anytime... AAA did not let us down.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs, it definitely has less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Got two free nights with our BW Rewards card, but even that price was too high. We've stayed there two other times. The second time, our room seemed dirty, run-down. We were in the back, where there were lots of construction vehicles and some kind of work going on, so the parking was dark and dirty, piles of gravel around. This time, our room was upstairs toward the front (street-side), but on the outside of the building (rooms are either on the pool side or the parking lot side). We saw different people going in and out of a downstairs room, taking their bikes inside with them. We think they must be dealing drugs out of that room. Then the room next to ours had (obviously) a couple in it who "partied"--loudly--till 4 am. The following night the same room next door was quiet until 2:30 when we heard a knock on their door, people in and out, voices talking. In the morning, there was a maintenance worker trying to fix their door that had been "broken in". The front desk staff said that the police had been called to that room. It wouldn't surprise me if there was more than just drug-dealing going on at this motel. We're just glad that we didn't get involved or our car damaged. We missed two nights of sleep.

There were only decaf packets supplied in our room but the coffee-maker hadn't been cleaned out anyway. We had to ask for a second bar of bath soap because there was only one in the room. When we got to the breakfast, the waffle-maker was out of order and we had to ask for more food to be put out (the trays of eggs and bacon were empty). Our room had a "spa tub" with a mat in it that had scum all around the edges. The carpet in the room was dirty and had a large burn-hole (in a non-smoking room). We're all done here!

Room Tip: If you REALLY need to stay here, get a room on the pool side toward the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

Beaverton, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Got a good deal through the AAA website and wasn't disappointed for 3 nights. Very comfortable king bed in a large second floor non-smoking room overlooking the inner courtyard pool. The first room assigned, claimed to be non-smoking, had been recently smoked in, but the desk staff were very helpful in getting us a "true" non-smoking room right away. Good breakfast each morning, plus complimentary USA Today was a nice touch. Lots of eatery choices nearby, plus a beautiful park (Newhall Community Park) all within easy walking distances. We'll be back again in 3 months and will probably stay here then too.

Room Tip: Go second floor for quiet and inner facing the pool. Plus just a few more dollars for the in-room j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and was pleasantly surprised with an updated room with a nice tv and comfortable beds.
The hotel isn't in a bad area as others have suggested, but it is busy around the hotel. There are alot of eating places close by and within walking distance.
The breakfast isn't bad. There is a slight variety daily. The pool was shut down when I stayed there.
I will say there was a dude smoking weed in his car but hey it's California and its legal here so what can you do. There weren't bums hangin out around there either during my stay.
I had no problem here and I stay at BW often. It was pretty much what I expect when I stay at one of their properties.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank wtipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Booked a room directly with BW for $95 for one night. Arrived and hotel appears to have a motel setting. There were bums smoking pot and hanging out right outside the room. Was going to just ignore it and call it a night, but when I lifted the sheets, there were stains and pubes on the sheets. Packed up immediately and left the hotel to stay at the Crowne Plaza for $180 a night. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandfun155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights, visiting relatives for a wedding.
Our room was a king smoking, facing the parking lot and the Kentucky Fried Chicken next door.
It was quiet, even though there were a couple of groups that came in for one night stays during our 4 night stay in a cool early February 2013 from a Friday to Tues. I should say the smoking room did not smell as though it was a smoking room!!

The bed was fair, the bedding and pillows were very nice and included a large bolster. I actually would like to see if one could buy the "blanket" as I really liked it a lot. The heater worked well and we were never cold during the nighttime temps in the teens. The arm chair did have old stains on it, and the shower head made it somewhat difficult to keep the water in the shower area, but overall we were pleased with the room. Maid service was very speedy and our maid did not speak English, but it was not a problem, since the front desk staff said "to just put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door to delay maid service.

The breakfast was excellent on 4 of the 5 days we were there, there was an accident outside the motel on Sunday night and the road in front of the hotel was closed from early evening to late evening making it impossible to get into the motel. Unfortunately, no one could tell us how to get into the motel from a back road, but we were able to park our car across the street in a small shopping area and the rental car was fine the next morning. I would probably suggest that management give out to their staff a map showing other entry ways into the motel, since they lost business. The front desk lady did her best to find us a way in, but that road did not go through. Anyway, I think the reason breakfast was not quite as good one day was food could not get in either. Breakfast is hot with bisquits and gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, various pastries, bread and muffings for toasting, dry cereals, coffee and tea.

The room had a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refridgerator, all of which worked and wifi. The motel has an outside pool that was closed, and one computer in the lobby.

The front desk people were helpful, polite, and professional. And we did meet a night security man who was also very nice.

The motel is within close walking distance to a KFC, Subway, a couple pizza places, a small shopping mall, bank and other places that I saw but did not commit to memory. It was a nice area.

We would probably go back to this motel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2MinnesotaTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing