We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud clientele....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
“Loud clientele....”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The people above us arrived back at 2:30 am and talked/ rambled/ showered until 6 am. They were so loud I couldn't sleep until 6 am when they finally quieted down. So I only slept 3 hours. The walls and floors are thin so you hear everything. At 5am another loud group walked through the complex. This is the type of clientele this place caters to. If you want to sleep, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hello Thomas,

My name is Roel Almares General Manager of the Best Western Plus Hotel in Concord. On behalf of entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We apologized that your stay was not satisfying due to the noise. We are making everyone aware that if this type of scenarios happens during your stay, that our guests are to inform the Front Desk right away. Our clientele has changed over the years due to all the thing we have done to improve the property. We ask that you will give us another try.

Please feel free to connect with via email the next time you are in town at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Again Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    109
    55
    39
    45
See reviews for
99
72
36
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cobb, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff is very friendly, but the room was disappointing. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were smaller than my head. Couple that with the shabby and run down interior of the room, and this hotel is one that I simply can not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

Burbank, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice location, clean hotel/rooms, cordial staff, good breakfast. Have stayed at BW hotels across the country for over ten years, highly recommend this hotel. Booked online with AAA discount less than a week prior to arrival - all around excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rejyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Rejyna,

On behalf of my team, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a great stay. My team are working hard everyday to make sure that we are giving satisfactory service to all our guests, again thank you.

Next time you are in town please don't hesitate to reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here 09/24 and 09/25, in town for business. All of the other hotels in the area were booked due to a large event in the Bay area. Let's start with the area. Though this section of Concord is not the best, I have certainly stayed in worse. There were a few shady characters hanging around, but they seemed harmless enough.

My check-in went smooth and the young lady at the front counter was very nice. I reserved a non-smoking room, as I quit smoking about 4 months ago, and the first thing I noticed when I entered my room was that it wreaked of smoke; Strike 1. I called the front desk to ask for another room, and was informed that they were booked, but that they could de-smoke the room, which would take about 1/2 an hour... (How do you de-smoke a room in 1/2 hour? Air Freshener? At a minimum, you need to steam clean and re-paint.)

Later that evening, after getting settled in to do some paperwork, I found that I could not connect to their wireless internet on any of my devices (iPad, iPhone, laptop); Strike 2. I called their tech support hotline and went through a troubleshooting dance for about an hour, until we both determined that it was futile. On a side note, if you have AT&T cell service, this location is a dead zone.

The next morning I went to the front desk and asked if another room was available, and they were able to place me in another room, but it was smoking. They gave me the key to check it out, and surprisingly, it was less smoky than my non-smoking room... Also, I was able to connect to their internet here. I returned from my day's journeys and unloaded my stuff, got some work done, then settled in for some TV and sleep. There was a bit of a domestic disturbance that started around 9PM, and did not end until around 10:30PM, which went un-addressed by the staff, and it was right by their lobby; Strike 3.

Nothing here is new, or appears to be clean. The rooms are way out of date, especially for the price. All of the light fixtures, in both rooms, were loose. It is fairly loud, so if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. The only redeeming quality this location has is the friendly desk staff.

If you have other hotel options, I recommend you use them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ_HB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

We are in the process of improving our smoking rooms and re-designating few areas throughout the public spaces. In regards to the WiFi issue, we will reach out to our tech support and make sure issues are resolved in a timely manner.

Also, we are have added newer items in the room such us, flat screen TV's, phones, and other bathroom amenities.

I would like to thank you for recognizing our staff during your stay. One of our goal is to provide superior service to all our guests and we are glad that we were able to provide this for you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I read the mixed reviews of this place, but there were a few four or five stars reviews as well and everything in the area was booked up, so my colleague and I gave this place a try. Now having stayed at this location, I would have to assume that the good reviews are posted by fake people? I mean that very seriously. The area surrounding this hotel is not a nice area. Nice areas of Concord and Pleasant Hill are close by, but the area around this hotel is clearly the run down/high crime area of town--lots of fast food restaurants, liquor stores, trash, discount retailers, shady people hanging around. There was a guy sitting on the curb in the hotel parking lot drinking beer and leering at me and my colleague as we headed towards our rooms after dinner. There were some questionable looking people at the pool area on the property as well. It felt like there was drug activity going on. I travel all over the US for business and I rarely feel unsafe at a hotel. I felt unsafe at this place. It appears to be an old hotel, probably something like a Motel 6, that has been refurbished with higher end fixtures in the rooms. The rooms did have pretty nice fixtures and decent furniture. However, the non smoking room I had reeked of stale cigar smoke. The whirlpool tub had a rubber mat in it. The bath mat had crust around the edge of it. Clearly no maids ever pick up that rubber mat and clean underneath it. That's disgusting. At breakfast, there were shriveled up oranges in the fruit basket. Just all around, it was a terrible experience. The one highlight was the polite young lady working the front desk who didn't hassle us when we cancelled our reservations and checked out very early that first morning. Don't stay here. This place is not clean and does not feel comfortable or safe. Even if it were cleaned up some, it would still be located in a bad area of town.

Room Tip: Stay in bearby Pleasant Hill, it is safer and nicer than Concord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay_D2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hello Lindsay,

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Please email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com the next time you are in town.

Again, thank you and we hope to accommodate you again soon.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I went here to celebrate my husbands birthday. I just wanted to get away out of town for a romantic getaway. We got there and they charged us more that I reserved the room for online. Also, I had reserved the romance package and I even called to ensure that they would have it set up for him. I was assured by the friendly lady on the phone that it would be there and she nicely welcomed me to enjoy our stay. However when I got to the place it was a different story. The lady told me to sign the papers and I noticed a higher price on the paperwork. I pulled up my original receipt from online purchase and she said well this is the actual price. Then I asked her about the romance package and she said ohh we dont have that for you. I said its on my reservation and everything. She says well you should have called days before to get that. I informed her that not only did I purchase it online but I called ahead to make sure it was on the reservation and included with our stay. She said yes it does state it on here but I don't have it for you. Needless to say, that was an epic fail. Our room smelled like stale cigarettes and it was supposedly a non smoking room. Glad I brought candles of my own!!! However the beds were very comfy! I hate to be completely negative so I will give credit to them for that. This was not worth the money. I would not recommend this place at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hello Melissa,

First of, I'd like to thank you for staying with us. I personally would like to apologized to you for any miscommunication that has occurred during your reservation process. We work very hard to make sure that all our guests are greatly taking cared of during their stay. Please let me know next time you are in the area. You can email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com and I will make sure that your needs our taking cared of.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon House, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Picked this motel because it was fairly close to family in Danville and since it would be hot while I was there, a lovely, huge inner courtyard pool and whirpool. Easy to get to, good breakfast in the lobby and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Hello Barb,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. I noticed that you travel frequently and we appreciate you taking the time sharing your experience with us and to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.

Please contact us directly the next time you visit Concord, my email is ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Again, Thank you.

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
370 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
903 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
4.3 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
450 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing