We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Best Western Heritage Inn is well managed and has a group of very hard working staff that do a fine job. However, some of the guests that stay here are probably not as respectful of others. The housekeeping staff and hotel workers at the desk are extremely good workers and are very professional. The maintenance man is an excellent worker who performs so many tasks for the Best Western Heritage Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hello Judith,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we made your stay a comfortable one. Were continuing to make more improvements at the property to make sure that guest like yourself are getting an excellent stay and superior service.

Please let us know the next time you'll be in town we'd love to see you again.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

2nd time in last 4 months I have stayed here. 2nd time room was larger than previous stay. Only issue was other guests getting up super early. Had on 2 occasions had to have something delivered to the hotel which the desk took care of for me till I came back. to retrieve them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Stephen,

First of, we want to thank you for staying with us. My entire staff are working hard everyday to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Thank you for your kind words and I'll make sure to share this to my team. Please don't forget to say Hello the next time you're at the hotel. You can reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very nice overnite.Accomodations were clean ,staff was very helpful,breakfast was good. Cost was very good. Would stay again and suggest motel to others.T.V. remote wouldn't work however a staff member took care of the problem right away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Robert,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for allowing us to serve you with a superior customer service. We are committed to make sure your stay is better than your last. Please join us during breakfast and don't forget to say hello at the desk.

You can reach me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com anytime.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This site was not on the beaten path but was in a pretty quiet area. However, you could hear a lot of noises of people running , Water pressure not good and the bed very stiff. Not happy not being told of their $100.00 deposit ahead of time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Robin,

My name is Roel Almares, General Manager for the Best Western Concord. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear things that will help us improve our hotel. We work very hard to make sure all our guests are satisfied with their stay, including yourself. Please email me the next time you're in town and we want to make sure your stay is better that the last.

Thank you.

Roel Almares
ralmares@heritgehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel probably 75 different nights over the last 3 years. While it is definately not a 5 star hotel with all the bells and whistles it is nice for a good value. Lots of hot water! Beds are comfortable, good wifi internet access. During the summer the pool is more than adequate. Lots of local restaurants of various levels and styles within both walking and driving distance. This hotel is centrally located if you have business in Concord and Walnut Creek, like I do. The only downside is that tehre is a fire station across the street. Oh well. I usually ask for a room facing the courtyard and on the second floor so there is less traffic (both street and pedestrian).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank xraystokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for allowing us to serve you here at Concord Best Western, you are family. Please allow me to thank you in person the next time you're at the hotel. You can reach me at ralmares@heritgehotelgroup.com anytime.

Thank you.

Roel Almares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice place to stay. Good fans / AC in rooms, clean rooms, good showers, Friendly staff and OK breakfast included in the charges. OK wifi. 32 inch TV was plenty. Good size rooms, larger than most others. Places to eat within walking distance. Near post office, freeways. Nice swimming pool area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Jose,

Welcome back! We want to continue to thank you for being a loyal Best Western guest. At this time I'm sure you're fully aware of all the Reward program we have in placed. Thank you for allowing us to provide superior customer service to you and to other guests.

Please let us know the next time you're in town. You can reach me through my email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
BW Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times.. Never disappointed..
The ladies at the front desk are very sweet!
Clean rooms, nice size T.V. and fresh towels.. Even though its very close to a main street it's still quiet inside the rooms.. Really good for the price..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Lauren,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time on sharing your stay with us. We are so glad that your stay was a pleasant one. I am so excited to share this with my entire staff. Again thank you and please don't hesitate to email me at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
959 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
384 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
5.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
782 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing