We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another trip to CA & Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersSilver level
lakehills
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just another trip to CA & Reno”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Bus service in front of hotel free for seniors from 10-2 daily & full breakfast. This is the best way to SFO airport, OAK airport & downtown SFO I will stay there again. There are grocery stores in walking distance.

Room Tip: Bus service to BART in front of hotel free for seniors from 10-2 daily otherwise $ 1 & full brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello Alfred,

We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We are always working hard to make sure that all our guests are satisfied. Please let us know if there's anything else that we can improve on. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    107
    55
    39
    45
See reviews for
97
70
36
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HIghland Park, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed in a large room with a king-sized bed and kitchenette. The room was spacious, clean, and had very nice furniture. It would have been quite attractive if the kitchenette cupboard had been painted the same color as the walls and if the cupboard doors had been working instead of being screwed shut.

The bed was much softer than most hotel beds and the sheets were either too small or not properly tucked under the mattress. They came undone in the middle of the night.

The breakfast was exceptionally good. It was served in a very attractive area adjacent to the lobby. That would have been a very pleasant experience, except the sidewalk outside the west end of the lobby was very sticky. It needed to be mopped.

The clerks at the front desk were not very welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper west side are probably quieter because they are farther from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and experience regarding your recent stay with us. We take all comments very seriously and we use this to improve our services at the hotel. I will make sure to not only share this with my staff, also go back and take care of the issues mentioned on your reply.

If you have any other questions, you can always reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wonderful, very good free breakfast, nice pool area. For business reasons, I have stayed at this hotel about 80 days out of the year for the past 10 years. This says a lot about the accomodations, staff and price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the kind words. You're comments makes us work even harder to give superior service to all the guests that walks in our door. Although, we're not quite perfect, we're towards excellent and consistent. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great for a quick stay!... Quiet got a great nights sleep. Solid black out curtains work well. Internet is typical hotel connection. Very friendly helpful staff.. Over all very pleased. Nice little pool and an indoor jacuzzi :) Gounds is kept very clean. Restaurants on either side and within short distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cosimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Cosimo,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. It's always great to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. It makes us feel good knowing that our hard work are being recognized, thank you. Please reach directly the next time you are making your reservations.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This property is located only a few miles from the Concord Pavilion event center. Large rooms, some with kitchenette. Smoking rooms available. Bedding was worn and the fitted sheets didn't fit so well. Basic white down comforter. Rooms have under the window heat and AC and the control is on the unit, no wall thermostat. Courtyard and swimming pool area is nice and the spa and sauna are located indoors next to the pool. The morning breakfast closes early at 9 AM. The breakfast is average. There are several fast food chain restaurants within a five minuet walk as well as a major grocery store. The I gave this property four stars because of it's proximity to the Concord Pavilion. I would have only rated it a three star property if it were not for that. Ear

Room Tip: Try to get a ground level floor as I never saw an Elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

My name is Roel Almares, General Manager of the Best Western Heritage Inn, Concord. First of, I'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. By letting us know the good and bad of your stay, it allow us to go back and make sure we improve based on your comments. So, having said that your comments are very much appreciated. Please don't hesitate to call us directly or if you have any other questions or concerns, you can reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup.com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain-Vly., United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It a good clean hotel. It close to ours family,when we visit. its near many restaurants and shoppin center. I would stay here again. It have swimming pool,but it not heated so when you get out the pool it a bits cold. Also, good parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony/pensiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

On behalf of my entire staff, we want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. Most of our guest enjoys the different restaurants within walking distance. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Please don't hesitate to call us directly the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed there at the end of a trip to San Francisco because we were attending a show at the Pavilion that would end at 11 and did not want to drive back to SF. This hotel was very close to the Pavilion and several other concert goers stayed there as well. This is a Motel structure with exterior corridors and is well maintained. The room was fine. My wife liked the firm mattress, but I did not because it bothered my back.

Location is Impressive in that within a block or so on the same side of the street is McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, a Taqueria and a local Burger shop. Directly across the street is IHOP. There are many little strip malls nearby with a supermarket about 1/2 mile up street. The Pavilion is just a 5 minute ride down the street and one left turn.

Breakfast was better than expected for this level with continental choices as well as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits with gravy.Like others in this level, there is a waffle machine. I don't particularly care about free breakfasts, but there are many who will pay more for a Holiday Inn Express than a better hotel just for the free food. I have seen reviews about powdered eggs, but that is what you get in institutional breakfasts, so comments like that reflect unrealistic expectations. I think even Embassy Suites that prepares made to order omelets uses them for the ready made eggs in their buffet, although i could be wrong.

I had heard from nearby relatives that when visiting family stayed there they had trouble getting a cell phone signal. I had problems myself. I could not find a position where I could get a consistent clear phone signal and wound up speaking outside the room as others I observed did during my overnight stay. I also lost internet connection using their Wifi a few minutes into use at around midnight and it never came back. The next morning I had to rely on their business center (2 computers in a lobby hallway, one of which was not working) to check-in for my flight and check emails. While they do not control the cell towers, as a major business, they should let their local government and Chamber of Commerce know so that the word gets out to cell carriers who are always hungry to provide good coverage. The hotel should also have a tech check to see if there is an inherent issue that can be corrected.

I would stay overnight again, but not more because my work requires me to be available by phone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sternfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageHG, General Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello-

My name is Roel Almares, General Manager of the Best Western Concord. I would like to send out my thank you for sharing your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know all the good and not so great experience during your stay. In regards, to cell phone connectivity, we are researching and reaching out to local providers to how we can improve signals in our area. Hopefully, will be able to see you again in the future.

Again, we want to thank you and if there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach me via email at ralmares@heritagehotelgroup,com.

Sincerely,

Roel Almares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
3.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
5.6 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
7.7 mi away
Best Western John Muir Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Address: 4600 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-7644 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close proximity to East Bay and Walnut Creek make our Concord hotel popular with all types of travelers, from families on vacations to those on romantic escapes. Mt. Diablo is also close to Concord, CA and a favorite for outdoor enthusiasts. However, it’s the superior customer service at our property that really shines. The staff makes you feel at home, and with restaurants within walking distance, relaxation comes easily. We care and listen to all of our guests, and are happy to provide recommendations on things to do, places to visit and the best dining options. Whether you’re here for a golf getaway or you’re taking the whole family to Waterworld, staying at the right Concord, CA hotel can make all the difference. Festivals abound year-round from Oktoberfest in the autumn to the many wine festivals nearby. Take one of the tours or ask a helpful staff member about the must-try wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing