We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place like home”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Suisun City, United States
1 review
“A place like home”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was a great stay for me and my daughter. Winding down from an event she was involved in for 9 months This was a great cullmination. The accomodations were absolutely wonderful and I don't think I have slept so good and peaceful in months. The overall condition of the room when we arrived was so warm and inviting I was glad we had the chance to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We're proud to be "a home away from home" for our valued guests and frequent travelers. Luckily we hear that a lot! It's music to our ears. We strive to provide quality accommodations and genuine warm hospitality. Glad you noticed! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    297
    89
    60
    46
See reviews for
208
141
80
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights during Thanksgiving week. If this primarily a business hotel, then the off-week might account for the reasonable price. But in any case, we were happy with the accommodations and the price.

Spacious, clean rooms, with a friendly staff. We were upgraded to the Exec. floor, and loved the free breakfast (we weren't there any other time besides morning). It wasn't your usual industrial breakfast. Everything was fresh and looked to have been prepared on the premises. The room was immaculate, the coffee was good, and the staff was pleasant.

It's in a great location for everything, from shopping to freeway access. We didn't use the outdoor patio, but that was nice, too.

I think that waiving the the parking fee of $10 per day, would have been a nice gesture, considering it was during a slow time and there were plenty of spots at all times.

Otherwise, we all enjoyed ourselves here and will stay again, as family is in the local area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortysnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Please stay with us again whenever you're in our area! We do have some fantastic rates available during the holidays. Typically our best rates are found on hilton.com as well. We truly appreciate your comments and the time you took sharing your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avenal, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

You should maintain the building better, When the roof leaked your maintenance staff placed cardboard and plastic trash bag channels, diverting water into garbage cans. I would expect from Hilton that the building would be maintained so the ceiling didn't leak in the lobby in an 11 story building, and the makeshift water diverters weren't left up the entire week I was there....FIX THE PROBLEM

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Liason, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are terribly sorry that you were inconvenienced by the leak. It was actually not the roof leaking from the 11th floor into the lobby on the ground floor. This was a leak that occurred in a pipe in the lobby near the elevators. The leak was repaired within a couple days. Regretfully the pipe that was leaking was part of our fire sprinkler system, so we could not turn off the water - we had no choice but to catch the drips using plastic and buckets. Trust me, this was an anomaly and definite not a regular occurrence nor is this an indication of poor maintenance or other problems. The leak was fixed and all repairs were made in a very short window of time. We would love to have you stay with us again, as I'm sure you will see that everything is in top notch condition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a great property and they upgraded me to one of their suites. It was spectacular, kitchenette, living room, dining room and 2 bathrooms. The restaurant has very nice and had a fresh menu and uses local produce. The people were great, at the executive lounge, at the front desk and specially at the bell and parking desk. The room was extremely well kept, clean and very comfortable. Location is great if your business brings you to Concord, it is not a good location if you are visiting San Francisco because the distance is augmented by the traffic and makes it a very long distance. If you use the hotel gym, you'll love this one; multiple machines and free-weights.

Room Tip: The 10th floor is the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I thought for the price it could have been cleaner and the some of the staff could have been much friendlier. Some were fantastic, others needed to find another job. The location is very conveniently located right off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for our hotel. Based on your feedback we do have some room to improve in regards to service levels provided by some of our staff. We certainly take pride in our hospitality and will be working with our staff on fine tuning the customer service they provide. As far as cleanliness goes, we're proud to be in the top 5% of Hilton Hotels for cleanliness ratings. We're definitely working hard to provide not only an exceptional full-service hotel for our guests, but with quality rooms and genuine service. Please come stay with us again, hopefully you'll see that we're working on improving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I didn't have any particular expectations of this hotel but they managed to set a new bar for service in my book. My team booked here for 4 days at the last minute and needed a large room for business meeting purposes. We received what only can be described as white glove service. From the hotel staff that was there to instantly meet our every need and request to the food service we received from the Plant & Vine restaurant on site. Toni in the restaurant took a wonderful mother-like approach to our staff's every need.

I highly recommend this Hilton for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
First of all, I love your username! I tend to be a skeptic myself. Glad that we were able to impress and wow a skeptic and seasoned traveler. We strive for greatness and work hard to provide our guests a great hotel with great amenities. Glad you discovered Plate & Vine Restaurant. We're so happy to have an awesome restaurant to offer our guests, instead of the "average" hotel restaurants that are so prevalent these days. Hope to have you back and thanks again for spreading the good word about Hilton Concord!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I've stayed at the Concord Hilton several times for special occasions in my hometown of Concord and have never been disappointed. They consistently provide good service and the rooms are excellent. The location is very good for freeway access to San Francisco and Oakland or to Concord destinations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Greg, We're pleased to hear that you've been to Hilton Concord before and that you've learned that you can count on our consistency for providing excellent service and a great place to stay in the Concord - Walnut Creek area. Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing