We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for a very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a very nice Hilton Hotel that is easy to get to from the freeway. It is clean and up to date. I used Priceline to secure the room for under $100 which is why I would rate it as a great value. This is located in a good area of the city of Concord. I have stayed a different hotel in the area for business over the last 6 years and this is one of the best values if you can get the hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to respond and write a review about our hotel Raymond. Much appreciated. Hopefully next time you are coming into the Walnut Creek - Concord area you'll choose to book with us directly as you never know where you may end up when you book Priceline. Next time you're coming, give us a call as we'd love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    294
    87
    57
    46
See reviews for
205
140
78
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Because of problems at the hotel, my room was not available for my 1st night of a 2 night stay. Hilton made arrangements for me to stay at another hotel the 1st night. However, I was pleasantly surprised on my second night that Hilton upgraded my room to a suite with and gave me a complimentary cheese/cracker/fruit tray with a bottle of wine. That brought them back into a good standing in my book.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig Orme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you Craig for your review and the thought you put into it. It most certainly is regretful when we are overbooked. Luckily it is a rare occurrence, but it happened to you unfortunately. Truly we appreciate your patience and understanding in such an anomaly. It was our pleasure to offer you one of our finest accommodations upon your return and we truly appreciate and value you as our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The proximity to the Iron Horse Trail was a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was amazing... fresh, local ingredients, great staff, broad wine choices. Would absolutely stay here again. The office that I had to visit was in San Ramon, and I didn't mind the commute one bit. Just need to leave before or after peak traffic hours, and the amenities at this hotel make it WELL worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others Jennifer! We are very proud of our Plate & Vine Restaurant! The food is great and such a refreshing surprise to most road warriors who live and eat in hotels all the time. I was also glad to hear that you liked our location and I couldn't agree more! San Ramon is not too far and we think that if more people who are here on business in other areas like San Ramon, Walnut Creek, or even Oakland were to discover our awesome Hilton Concord - that we'd need to build a second tower to accommodate everyone! Thanks and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had a great stay at the Concord, Front Desk person Sarah Dell was just great always happy and out going. The Hotel staff is always very nice and the parking people even opened the door for me. I found the Sarah Dell is truly a great employee and anyone would be proud to have her in there employ

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed here a few times and I always have a nice experience starting at the check-in desk. Sarah, Danyel and Kristi are allows pleasant and helpful. My room is always clean and the hotel has recently been renovated. I especially like the courtyard with the fire-pits. You can relax and unwind from a day of work while enjoying the fire and nice drink from the front bar served pleasantly by Joe. Thanks Hilton for my home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cm012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
293 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Clean, comfortable, up-to-date and convenient. This is my first time to the hotel. As a Hilton Diamond traveler I have stayed in my share of Hilton's. This one measures up to Hilton standards and exceeds in location - Willows Shopping Center right across the street makes for a choice of restaurants available just by crossing the street. The staff is exceptionally friendly. If you have status the C Suite is typically good.
Good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbed90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, Director of Sales at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
It's always refreshing when a Hilton Diamond traveler gives us glowing comments! Diamond travelers are true road warriors, so you know hotels and you know Hilton hotels better than most. We take pride in the fact that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Heater obviously not maintained. Went on and burnt accumulated dust causing smoke which set off fire alarm, stunk up the room, and stunk up my clothes for work the next day. I was not offered another room or a reduced rate. Some lady came in and squirted some foul smelling stuff on the carpet and then left saying place was full, deal with it. Had to sleep in the stink for the night. Not pleasant and for the cost should have been treated better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Scott, I'm truly sorry to hear about your negative experience. This definitely should not have happened to you and I would like to make it right for you. Please call the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager so we can chat. In the late fall, our engineering team goes through each room to burn off the heater so this doesn't impact guests. Somehow the room you had must have been inadvertently missed. We most certainly could have and should have offered you a different room and you should not have had to encounter that experience. We certainly hope you'll consider staying with us again, as your experience was certainly out of the ordinary and is not how we normally operate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing