We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Stay”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
GILROY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convention Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lovely hotel, odd that the restaurant shuts down during the day, but can order food from Bar when it is. Like the layout of the meeting rooms. Easy access. Pleasant hotel staff. Even though the hotel was full, didn't feel ignored by staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HEATHER E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Liason, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We love our weekend convention guests and we're glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and your experience while at the Hilton Concord! We are pleased to offer Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner 365 days a year. Regretfully on Saturday & Sunday, our restaurant has limited hours of operation; However, we do have an all day menu available in Elements Lounge in our Hotel Lobby. The foods pretty good actually,, you'll have to give us a try next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    310
    92
    66
    48
See reviews for
225
150
81
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Kona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I moved to this hotel from another major brand as the other location was not able to function well at the time of my trip. The Hilton....Great! Food service was good, room was good, bed was real good! The other brand may have just lost my account, especially when I am in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, and many amenities. Bar and restaurant are expensive, but there are nearby restaurants. Internet service is free in lobby only - for using it in your room, you will have to pay, which is rather silly as a business practice nowadays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Liason, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hilton Concord loves the holiday season and all the amazing holiday parties and events that happen between November and February! We're glad you stayed with us and we also appreciate your feedback.
It is true that banquet bar prices are a bit more than one might pay at a local bar, but we take pride in our generous pours and quality service offered. We're glad that our prices at least don't gouge like some special event venues that charge outrageous amounts for drinks.
We hope to have you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel was recently updated from the restaurant to the rooms. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean which is a personal priority of mine. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Enjoyed staying at Hilton, great service. The staff was friendly and no delays for anything. I would recommend staying at this Hotel if you are at the area. It is very conveniently located, golf course and Sun Valley mall are within 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Liason, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your comments Ahmad!
We do love our location and think we're one of the best locations in the Walnut Creek - Concord area! Plus our hotel is one of the nicest. In addition to our location, we do also offer complimentary shuttle service to Sun Valley Mall as well as the Concord BART station and Todos Santos Plaza in Downtown Concord. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Poor customer service at Check in. Staff was not friendly, did not say thank you, did not greet me as a frequent customer at hotel and did not say thank you. TV did not work, called staff. Service did not come for a long time and i had to figure what the problem was on the TV and fix it myself.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_trvlr, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Please accept our apologies for your negative experience both at check-in and with your television. Typically engineering staff are quick to respond to maintenance requests and we did have them double check the issues with the TV in the room you had to make sure this won't happen again. Hopefully next time you are in the area, you'll give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves as I can assure you that your experiences are not the norm. If your issues were not resolved to your satisfaction upon departure or during your stay, please feel free to call us so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Concord Hilton. The room, food and ladies at the front desk are first class.
Danyel, Mabel and Kristi have been great since I have been staying here. I am always approached by my last name and they are always willing to go above and beyond to help . I greatly appreciate all their assistance at all times and feel welcome and special.

K.Burch

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
768 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing