We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property”
Review of Hilton Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Concord
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely property”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed again at the Hilton in Concord and, again, had a great time. The location is very convenient and the hotel itself is so nice, clean and updated. The staff was very helpful. Found the room to be very comfortabel. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordCA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your compliments. We certainly look forward to having you come back to stay with us again. Additionally - we're in hopes that we can earn a 5 star rating from you next time! It's our goal to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    308
    90
    64
    47
See reviews for
217
148
80
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lejre, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staying at the hilton is always a pleasure. I stay here every month and its considered this as my second home.

The front desk, housekeeping, restaurant staff has a great service. The staff is always smiling and helpful especially Danyel-front desk whether its good times or bad times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Susanne_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everyone at The Hilton Concord is very friendly and always aim to please, consistenly. Also, the food at The Plate and Vine rocks! Staff remembers my face when I return and make me feel so welcome. Just a fine hotel!

Room Tip: I always request a room with a chair or sofa and lamp, This way you don't have to sit in bed to...
See more room tips
Green Features: Most are not so obvious, however, you can read about their environmentally-friendly practices and you realize what a priority it is.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folsom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Concord for one night (Saturday night) this weekend and had one of the worst hotel stays in recent memory. The positives first, the common areas in the hotel were nicely appointed and maintained. The room was fairly nice in that itvwas a reasonable size, comfortable beds, and a good sized television. The bathroom was a little small and could only accomodate one person at a time. There were two issues that occurred late in the evening that made the stay an unacceptable experience. The first was a brawl or melee that occurred in the courtyard around 10.00. Apparently, there was a large wedding party that got completely out of control with multitudes of people fighting, the fight spread througout the coutyard, lobby, and grounds creating a very unsafe environment for those staying at the hotel. Law enforcement responded in mass and was crawling around the property for an extended period of time. Following the melee, many of the wedding party (those not arrested), moved up the our floor and partied loudly into the night. Needless to say, we did not get very much sleep that night. I almost picked my daughter up and checked out in the middle of the night. Based on this experience, I won't be staying here again. The property needs to ge accountable for the people who use or rent their facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank folsomplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordCA, General Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I can assure you that the unruly wedding party was a complete anomaly and was completely unexpected by hotel staff and management. It was an unacceptable situation, we agree. Bad things can happen and we are sorry that your stay was disrupted by this encounter and negative experience. The hotel was actually quite proactive and handled the situation as best we could. We had additional security present all day long, as we do anytime we have large banquet events like weddings. Nobody could have anticipated that wedding guests would become belligerent and fight amongst themselves.
The hotel stopped serving alcohol earlier in the evening, when a handful of wedding guests appeared to be getting intoxicated. This actually upset many of the wedding guests, but our bar staff are professionals and trained to cut people off. At the first sign of trouble, hotel security and managers called the police. The police responded quickly and handled the situation professionally. It was indeed an unfortunate situation and it's disheartening that you would not see this for what it was, an anomaly and unexpected occurrence. I can assure you that this is definitely not "normal" for this hotel, not even close. Hilton Concord is a beautiful newly renovated full-service hotel with top notch service and in a fabulous location. The handful of unruly wedding attendees were removed from the hotel by police as quickly as humanly possible as the Hilton Concord has zero tolerance for this type of situation. Like you - we find it to be completely unacceptable. Regretfully a handful of guests who were not part of the wedding party witnessed the awful behavior. We apologize for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a first class hotel I have stayed her for years over 50 times. One of the best room I have ever had, staff is awesome the food is fantastic and close to a lot of other restaurants that are walking distance. They also have Starbucks there!!!!.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went to check in and they refused to take my cash payment and deposit !! And the manager said go ahead and cancel then we can give it to another person !!! I'll never book here again horrible experience !!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommieof218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonConcordCA, Front Office Manager at Hilton Concord, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Regretfully Hilton Policy requires all guests to possess a valid form of ID and a valid credit card in order to check-in to the hotel. All guests are welcome to pre-pay overnight room and tax charges with cash, but a credit card is still required. This is clearly stated on the Hilton reservation website, as it is impossible to even book a hotel room without a credit card. We apologize if you felt that you were singled out or treated poorly; However, this was not our intention. This is standard policy for virtually all full-service Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, and Sheraton hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel appears as if it's just been built from the looks of the rooms and interior of the hotel, so they absolutely have done a renovation. The pool area is great, with hot tub and plenty of seating and tables. Bar, restaurant and courtyard, meeting space and rooms are all in excellent style and cleanliness. Service is Hilton standard. Rooms are a little on the small/normal size. You definitely don't have room for a rollaway bed if you need it. Parking is paid only, no free parking. They do have shuttle service, and many great restaurants across the street within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
372 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
463 reviews
4.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
754 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Concord

Property: Hilton Concord
Address: 1970 Diamond Blvd, Concord, CA 94520-5718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Concord's brightly-lit Concord, CA hotel is less than one mile from Waterworld California and the BART station. We're eco-friendly offering complimentary shuttle service to BART, within a 3-mile radius and for JetSuiteX flyers at Buchanan Field Airport. We're two miles from Pleasant Hill, CA and 30 miles from the San Francisco East Bay Area. All rooms include a mini-refrigerator, with in-room WiFi access (surcharge). Plus, an on-site fitness room, outdoor pool, outdoor patio, on-site restaurant and bar, multi-lingual staff, room service, outdoor courtyard and fire pits, lobby lounge and bar, and valet parking (fee assessed for valet). Host your wedding, meeting or event at our hotel with 20,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and superb wedding/event planning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Concord Hotel Concord
Hilton Hotel Concord
Concord Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing