We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as a base for attending an event.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great as a base for attending an event.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here for 1 night a couple of weekends ago. I was travelling with my 8 year old son who enjoyed the pool area, which is part of a large, airy atrium. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but slightly impersonal. Our room was large and quiet; on the 3rd floor right at the end of a corridor. We used room service twice, which was efficient and friendly. Front desk staff were helpful.
I would definitely stay here again for a similar trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors and end of corridor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltrade1, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service again, the next time you are in the area.

It is nice to hear that our hotel is diverse enough to accommodate both business and pleasure and that your Son enjoyed his stay as well.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    140
    79
    34
    22
See reviews for
93
69
31
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel was fine for a place to stay in Concord for a night or two. Any longer and I would find someplace with more character. The room was clean, a little small, but updated. The courtyard pool area was a lot of fun for my 11 year old but our room faced that area and it got pretty noisy. Breakfast was included in the $85 rate and it was really good. This was a fine hotel for the money. We stayed on the 3rd floor which I think is a little quieter.

Room Tip: If you want quiet pick the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NVRam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed here for five weeks straight and I could not be happier. It's great to come back from a long day at work to a clean room. Having a restaurant here is convenient for those nights when you just don't feel like going out and just want to relax. I highly recommend this place for anyone that will be in the area often for travel. I stayed in a different room each week but they were all up to par. I highly recommend requesting a room in K-Wing if available as it is a little quieter in that end for some reason. My only gripe at this point would be...why does this place still have CRT TV's? It would be nice to hook up my laptop via HDMI and watch some movies. To wrap up...the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and offer great service (particularly in the restaurant), the beds are comfortable, the towels are decent and you get free wine every night if you are priority club member. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: K-WING of the hotel is the place to be if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltrade1, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza. I am delighted to say that we are in the process of addressing your only "gripe' as I type this. We are in the process of changing out the old televisions for new HD Flat Screens etc.

We hope that this will add to the amenities, convenience and enjoyment of your stay the next time you have an opportunity to visit us.

Warmest Regards this Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I got a great deal on a bidding website and was excited to land a Crowne Plaza. That is where the highlights END. We showed up at the property and they quickly got us into a room, however, someone had been in the room recently - the bed was messed up and towels were scattered in the bathroom. We alerted the front desk and they told us they would put us in a different room. When we went to that room, a used wash cloth was still hanging in the shower. We went back down to the front desk and explained our discovery. They told us they would have someone get it for us. When returned to the room (2hrs later) after dinner - the wash cloth was STILL THERE. It was really late and the front desk was clearly frazzled and handed us a FREE movie as compensation.
The hallways inside the hotel were dirty. It was obvious that they had not been vacuumed in a while. The fitness room never had towels. Overall "cleanliness" feel was poor!
On the Crowne Plaza website it states: "If you’re looking for a more extensive workout, the Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek is a short shuttle ride to UFC Gym, where we offer complimentary guest passes" This is NOT TRUE - false advertising. The front desk told us that they did not offer complimentary guest passes to the UFC Gym - through their website clearly states it (as of 10/13/11). We were told "sorry!"

Room Tip: The hallways are LONG. Higher floors are suggested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryross, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
I sincerely apologize for our mix up in room assignments and slow response in correcting the problem. Our Housekeeping team works very hard daily to ensure the overall cleanliness of the hotel and our guestrooms. We agree this is not excusable and have reviewed your comments with our leaders and "Heart Beat team"
We will address the concerns you had with our fitness room and lack of towels and provide the passes for use at our fitness partners, local UFC gym.
Our committment to providing value and a quality guest expereince with each stay is first and foremost in our day. This approach has earned us the number one spot with Trip Advisor in our market and we take it seriously. I would hope to meet you personally on your next stay in the Concord area and allow us the opportunity to demonstrate who we truly are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

While the hotel is older, the front desk staff here was so helpful that I took this from four stars to five. Have stayed here for business and for pleasure (sometimes both), and have to say this is the only hotel I'll stay at in the Walnut Creek/Concord area. Service really does make a difference.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Short drive to downtown. Airport must close at dark. Even during day was quiet though. One night stayed on airport side. Nighttime was great at fitness center-empty. Couple of night later, stayed on highway side. Noisy A/C unit and toilet. But room seemed nicer. Trader Joe's across the street along with a Starbucks. Quiet lobby and has many computers for patrons to use. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for your positive comments and for reviewing our property. Input from our guests is of great value to us, and we are grateful for you letting us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

You just can't miss with Crowne Plaza wherever you stay. This is a beautiful hotel, well maintained and well managed. And, this one is located right in between two major freeways, the 680 and the 242 which connect you with much of the east bay area. There is a shopping center right across the street and other, major shopping centers and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I like the "K" wing. It faces the small community airport next door but it is amazingly q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltrade1, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your time and recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Property: Crowne Plaza Concord
Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing