We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceiving how nice it is. Will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Visiting family Pittsburg, but decided to stay a hotel and make a nice romantic night for the wife and me. She actually picked the hotel and wanted to try it. The hotel appears to have been renovated, to make it a 5 star type hotel. From the outside, it looks like any other hotel, but inside was very large and luxerious. We didn't have time to dine because it was Thanksgiving, but we might like to stay again. The room was ok, we only got the standard room, but the bed was very comfortable and my wife really liked it. She is very particular. A great location and away from the hustle and bustle. Not too far from the mall and main restuarants. We only spent one night, but definitely coming again.

Room Tip: 1st Floor would be the best. The elevator leading to the upper rooms was like a maze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2011

As a meeting planner, this hotel was BEYOND *Spectacular*! My event included guest rooms, (Best beds ever!), 2 breakout rooms and the main event/luncheon room for over 125 attendees. From the time we checked in and throughout our event, we experienced stellar service and the warmest hospitality any of us had ever experienced. Each employee engaged with us and checked to see that all of our needs were taken care of. We had multiple last minute changes and those "oh, by the way, do you happen to have...." requests that would drive any Sales person to tears, but our Sales person Martin handled each with such finesse and caring - with a "can-do" attitude that impressed us all. We could feel that each of the employees took ownership of our function and wanted it to be as memorable to our attendees as we did. Our sincerest thanks to the Crowne Plaza Concord Team for assisting us in creating memories that will last a lifetime.

Room Tip: The beds at the Crowne Plaza Concord are absolutely the BEST!!! I have never slept so soundly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Concord, CA. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and very clean. The hotel food was also very good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed here during Thanksgiving weekend. Hotwire rated it as a 3.5* hotel which was generous. It would be worth this rating only if everything is hitting on all cylinders. The problem with this hotel is that it is inconsistent. Your experience can be a 2.5* or a 3.5*, I guess that means it is likely a 3* place.

The Hotel is two 3 story buildings laid out in a V, the middle of the V is a covered Atrium where the pool and spa is located. One building is numbered 100, 200, 300 the other building is numbered 400, 500, 600.

We checked in on Thanksgiving day, the place was packed due to a college basketball event in the area, so there were several teams staying a the hotel. We got room 208. The building looked very dated, the carpet in the hall was was stained and the entire floor smelled of smoke. Our room looked like any Holiday Inn room, with an outdated CRT TV with few channels, stained carpet and a dorm fridge randomly thrown in the room. The toilet in the bathroom was leaking from the bottom!

The next day, we asked to be moved into a "quiet" room in the other building (Buchanan) room 354. This room had been updated with newer furniture and a LCD TV. The carpet was still nasty with a bright red stain near the foot of the bed.

The maid service was also hit and miss. Each day we never knew what they were going to miss. One day, there was no coffee and sugar. The next day was no face towels. For the so called 3.5* or even a 3 start hotel, these kinds of careless mishaps should not happen on a daily bases!

In summary, this place has the necessary facilities to be a really first class hotel, but a lack of consistent service and attention to detail will keep it in the minor leagues.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the 500 to 600 numbered rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topcatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryross, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

I appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us over the Thanksgiving Holiday. I will first apologize and assure you we take your critical comments seriously and will follow up. Our managers and staff have worked hard to achieve our number one rating with Trip Advisor in our market and we will continue to do so as we grow and make changes. I hear your comments on the facility and will share some exciting good news with our planned changes for 2011 and early 2012. We are doing a complete renovation of guest wing corridors, in the style set by our new lobby, a guest room refresh and replacing old TV's with new and larger flat screen HD units. We are also converting our few remaining smoking rooms and we will be 100% smoke free. We believe our people "Make the difference" and our "Heart Beat team" will be reviewing your notes on inconsistant housekeeping service through inspection. You are correct on your facility notes and with these changes and our promise of consistant service delivery I would hope to get another chance to earn your stay of choice decision the next time you are in the Concord area. We are making some exciting changes and we are eager to share with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed here for 1 night a couple of weekends ago. I was travelling with my 8 year old son who enjoyed the pool area, which is part of a large, airy atrium. The hotel is clean and comfortable, but slightly impersonal. Our room was large and quiet; on the 3rd floor right at the end of a corridor. We used room service twice, which was efficient and friendly. Front desk staff were helpful.
I would definitely stay here again for a similar trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors and end of corridor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soccermum21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltrade1, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service again, the next time you are in the area.

It is nice to hear that our hotel is diverse enough to accommodate both business and pleasure and that your Son enjoyed his stay as well.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel was fine for a place to stay in Concord for a night or two. Any longer and I would find someplace with more character. The room was clean, a little small, but updated. The courtyard pool area was a lot of fun for my 11 year old but our room faced that area and it got pretty noisy. Breakfast was included in the $85 rate and it was really good. This was a fine hotel for the money. We stayed on the 3rd floor which I think is a little quieter.

Room Tip: If you want quiet pick the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVRam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have stayed here for five weeks straight and I could not be happier. It's great to come back from a long day at work to a clean room. Having a restaurant here is convenient for those nights when you just don't feel like going out and just want to relax. I highly recommend this place for anyone that will be in the area often for travel. I stayed in a different room each week but they were all up to par. I highly recommend requesting a room in K-Wing if available as it is a little quieter in that end for some reason. My only gripe at this point would be...why does this place still have CRT TV's? It would be nice to hook up my laptop via HDMI and watch some movies. To wrap up...the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and offer great service (particularly in the restaurant), the beds are comfortable, the towels are decent and you get free wine every night if you are priority club member. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: K-WING of the hotel is the place to be if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltrade1, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza. I am delighted to say that we are in the process of addressing your only "gripe' as I type this. We are in the process of changing out the old televisions for new HD Flat Screens etc.

We hope that this will add to the amenities, convenience and enjoyment of your stay the next time you have an opportunity to visit us.

Warmest Regards this Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,027 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
525 reviews
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £74 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing