We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicely remodeled hotel with surprisingly good restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled hotel with surprisingly good restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights. Hotel rooms have been recently updated and remodeled. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. (Stayed in double queen room). Bathrooms on the small and cramped side but nicely appointed. Staff was very helpful and was able to put a small refrigerator in our room for us. While hotel is non-smoking, many rooms on our floor seemed to blatantly disregard this. When front desk was alerted, they did try to remedy situation, but rooms continued to smoke during our entire stay.

We visited hotel restaurant for dinner and it was better than expected and we had a lovely meal.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumpybrowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
lumpybrowndog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel. Our new bedding package has received rave reviews and we are grateful that your expectations were exceeded as well. We are fortunate to have an incredible culinary and service team in Vineyards Restaurant, thank you very much for sharing your positive restaurant experience with us. As you mentioned, our guest rooms are 100% non-smoking so I was disappointed to hear about your challenges with neighboring rooms disregarding our policy. I will review our standards for addressing these issues with our staff so that we may better deter this activity in the future.

Thanks again for the feedback, we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Aaron Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    140
    77
    32
    21
See reviews for
93
69
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel is older and very LONG. We stayed at the farthest end away from the main lobby area so we had a very long walk to get to the indoor small pool and large jacuzzi. Loved the koi ponds. There was even an indoor putting green. The 2-Queen bed room was adequate but the bathroom was very small. They had this counter area outside of the bathroom that looked like it should have accommodated a sink, but it was just a counter. There were only 2 sets of towels in the room and we needed 2 more sets. Called room service and they were very quick to respond. Even though we were across from the ice maker, the room was pretty quiet. This was a good value and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Staying at the far end (E) will give you a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for your positive comments and for reviewing our property. Input from our guests is of great value to us, and we are grateful for you letting us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our family booked 2 rooms @ the Crown Plaza for a weekend of Baseball tourney and celebrate Fathers Day. We had to bring our dog and they are very Pet friendly ($35 fee) They have rooms special for guest with pets. Ours was down on 1st floor, door to outside and pet area (not large) was right around the corner. Daughters family was in a different wing on the 3rd floor over looking the atrium. The kids loved the pool (not huge but inside the atrium) and putting green. Beds were great (I have a very bad back and was comfortable) .Pillows nice but are very fluffy. I always bring my own so not a problem. Room clean and nice black out curtains. We had a king bed and ours had a frig & micro. I did not think they had frigs as it did not say on hotel web site. Daughters room did not have frig,they had 2 queen beds. They were happy with their room and beds. (she is also picky about her bed due to her bad back also)
Our room was quiet I did not hear any noise from housekeeping ect. We wern't near the elevator or ice machine. We were @ the back of hotel next to airport, plane noise did not bother us because it was only during the day. It was fun to watch from our window the planes come in. Parking was right out the door for us on the back side of hotel. Only complaint about the room was the bathroom, the toilet and shower and sink were all in the same room with a door with not much room to move around and the door opened in which made getting in difficult. Shower has been redone and had a great massaging shower head. It was aliitle hard to turn the water. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Hotel is older but looks like it has gotten everything new. Loved the atrium and running water with the koi ponds. Kids loved it too and so did the dog. He loved watching them and if he had not been on on leash would of been in with them. Very relaxing area. This is also where the open air resturant is.
Now for the bad part. The resturant and Sunday buffet. We planned as a family to go for Father's Day. We had a map of the hotel when we got our room. At the bottom of the paper it has the hours of the resturant which clearly stated 9am for Sunday Buffet. My husband was reading the pamplet in the room with info for food service and menu for resturant. It said 10:30 am. I called to make resv for Sunday and asked for 9:15am they said sure. We got to the resturant they had a table ready for us place was not crowded. Server seated us was very nice & gave us the Sunday Buffet menu. Went to get us drinks. The Maitre'd then came over & was very rude, he picked up our menus and put down new breakfast menus and said Buffet is not till 10:30. No appology. I said it says 9am on the paper we got from the front desk and we called and made resv. He said in his very gruff accented voice (he thinks he is a 5starr Maitre'd ) They change the times all the time. We would have to have the breakfast menu. Again no appology. Our waiter came with our drinks and was embarrassed by this mans behavior. He said he was going to report it to his supervisor. After that neither them would make Eye contact, ask us if we need more coffee, water ect. We had to grab them to get anything. It was almost like the Maitre'd told the waiter not spend any extra energy or time on us. The food took forever, was okay but could of gotten better and less expensive at our local family cafe and much better and friendlier service.Other people came and went before we got our food. I think they were trying to cook for the buffet and in between cook peoples food. I noticed the Maitre'd being very friendly to men and those at the bar who were getting drinks. I don't think he liked a women questioning him. I have never experienced such rudness. We tried to enjoy our Fathers day breakfast but it did put a damper on it. My husband said he almost punched the guy with the way he treated me. Later on we went by the resturant and there were not many people @ the buffett. So go to the hotel but stay away from the buffett, maybe the dinner or lunch would be better. It does have nice surroundings with hearing the water ect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Donna C,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Concord and for providing such a detailed review of your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable new bedding package and hotel amenities including indoor pool, atrium and koi ponds. It sounds like you had a very positive experience with the exception of the challenges with Sunday Brunch. We have since reviewed our collateral to ensure that our hours of operation are consistent. We have also eliminated the buffet portion of the Sunday brunch, instead focusing on a la carte brunch items that ensure availability during all breakfast and lunch hours as well as providing the freshest entrees to our guests. I was disappointed to hear about the service challenges you experienced in the restaurant. We are very proud of the experience provided at Vineyards Restaurant and your comments have been shared with our leadership team to address your specific concerns.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit in the near future

Best Regards,

Aaron Olson
General Manager
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night changed to two nights. The room is spacious & clean. The bed is comfortable. Our room opens to the atrium, great view. The front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. Bar tender very friendly. Over all I can't wait to come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Jean G,

We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable visit and appreciate the kind remarks! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Aaron Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
217 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

On a road trip that included our dog, we found this property to be most accommodating. The staff was friendly, the room spacious and the bathroom well appointed. This hotel is now new however a few upgrades makes it very comfortable - including the unlimited number of electrical outlets. The restaurant is very nice and the breakfast options varied and good. My husband liked the huevos rancheros so much he ordered them the 4 days we stayed at this property; I opted for the healthy steel cut oatmeal and fruit.
We will definitely consider this property again next time we are in the area visiting our children and grandchildren.

Room Tip: The laundry facility in the hotel is very nice and clean. Choose a room on the third floor so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Laura L,

Thank you very much for sharing the wonderful experience you had in our hotel. Our atrium area and Vineyards Restaurant are extremely popular amenities and we are glad you enjoyed them both. I must admit I have never tried our Huevos Rancheros, but now I know what I will be eating for breakfast tomorrow!

Thanks again for choosing Crowne Plaza, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Aaron Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed with my mom and we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the room was clean and beds were comfortable. The lobby was beautiful with koi ponds and even a putting green. The only downfall to this hotel was the workout room. The treadmills were extremely loud and stopped several times in mid run. When I confronted the front desk about it they ensured me they were just out of balance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondfamily_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Bondfamily_007,

We appreciate you taking the time to share such great feedback regarding your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza. I am glad you enjoyed a clean, comfortable room as well as the Koi ponds in our atrium lobby. Thank you for your comments about the fitness center, our maintenance team works hard to maintain all equipment in good working condition and I will share your comments with them about the treadmill. I am also excited to announce that we will building a new Fitness Center in the next few months with all new, state of the art equipment. We realize how important it is to many of our guests to maintain their fitness routine, and are very excited to make this investment.

Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Aaron Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Crowne Plaza is an upscale property at moderate prices. I stayed for seven nights on business in a spacious, clean, comfortable room. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Atrium is a special place to relax and enjoy an adult beverage or meal. Check in advance for the availability of microwave/refrigerator. If day sleeper, ask for room away from neighboring airport.

Room Tip: Neighboring airport can be noisy during he day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Property: Crowne Plaza Concord
Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing