We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night work stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3 night work stay.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and staff, rooms a bit on the older side but clean. Only thing that I noticed was housekeeping is a little slow in getting around to cleaning your room. Mine usually got the done around 2:30-3pm which is not terrible but not great. The Hotel is right next to an airport but don't let it deter you because I couldn't hear any of the planes or helicopters. There's a near by golf course for those of you who need a tee time.. Overall an ok stay.. The rooms are clean, bed if comfy, ac works perfectly and there is a small fridge in the room. Not bad at all but not great. I would stay again if work has me in concord again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Jose G,

Thank you for writing a candid review following your recent stay. We are very glad that you found our hotel clean and that you liked the amenities offered. As a valued guest, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and concerns, and we most certainly welcome any opportunity to improve.

Should your future travel plans bring you back to Concord we look forward to serving you again with a completely positive hotel stay experience.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    143
    80
    37
    27
See reviews for
96
72
33
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeBary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were there for business. The hotel has been refurbished but you can tell it is a little tired.
It is a ways from the airport and the cab ride is expensive. It also sits by a small airport and if you get a room on the street side it is better. One problem with most hotels now is that they try to conserve on electricity so the a/c in the room cuts off if no one is moving around. When you sleep it is nice to have it on consistently but not now a days. We had to keep moving our arms to turn it back on.
Friendly people though. The good part was there is a Trader Joes across the street so we could save on expensive dinners.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherryllane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Dear valued guest;

We appreciate your recent review on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been staying at this property every other weekend for the past 6 months while attending an ongoing class, and at every visit the staff really makes you feel like an honored guest. The hotel is easy to get to from highway 680 and it is close to lots of dining and shopping. There is ample parking and it is easy to get to the lobby regardless of where you park.

The rooms are small but very comfortable and quiet. We really appreciated that there were microwaves and refrigerators in the room, as we like to bring our own breakfast items and have even brought dinner in a time or two, which made the microwave very handy!

There is an indoor pool and hot tub, which we did use a few times. The pool & hot tub are clean and there are maintenance staff around it all the time, even as late as 10 PM, to check on it. There are plenty of towels poolside and they are frequently replenished as well. I really love the atrium adjacent to the lobby, with a meandering water feature with fish swilmming around in it. There is also a small putting green in the atrium if that is something you are in to.

The best part, however, is the staff. The front desk staff are professional, friendly and so very accommodating. After 6 months of going there, they knew my name, room preference and went out of their way to help us every single time we checked in and out. I especially appreciate Ian and Alex, both at the front desk, who always greeted us with a smile and paid special attention to try and reserve the room that we liked (due to its location on the property).

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because sometimes it did get loud in the atrium area due to events or kareoke in the bar. Everything was promply shut down by midnight, which was fine with me, but I can see that it could be a little off-putting for those who like to get to bed earlier.

I will definately go back when back in the Conord area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryannestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. It's always a pleasure to hear about the staff providing good service. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virden, Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a 3 day conference, great room rates and the managers reception was excellent. The rooms were very quiet, clean and modern. The only problem with the rooms was that we had room 252 so that meant a bit of a walk to get to the lobby. The restaurant had a good selection but very pricey and not much of a choice.It is a bit out of the way from the town. But the shuttle drivers were great. They dropped you off anywhere and even picked you up.
Otherwise I would recommend this as a destination for travellers to the Bay Area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Marc S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience in our hotel including our Tuesday Manager's Reception and convenient shuttle service. If your travels bring you back to Concord in the future please let us know so that we can set aside a room that is more convenient to the lobby.

Thanks again for choosing Crowne Plaza Concord.

Aaron Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! We selected it for its location, but what we got was far more. Beautiful rooms, excellent food ( the mgr reception had the best selection we've ever seen in 30 years of hotels!) but best of all was the staff. So welcoming, friendly and kind. Wow. Kudos to all and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbnyca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron O, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
lbnyca3,

I am thrilled to hear that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. Our culinary team takes pride in offering an exceptional selection to show appreciation for our loyal IHG Rewards members every Tuesday evening. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. On behalf of our entire team- thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Concord, we hope to see you again soon!

Aaron Olson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I needed a one night stay in the Bay Area and after searching the internet for rates, ended up at the Crowne Plaza for $85/night.
The hotel is in a great location if you need to be in the Concord area. When I arrived I was early, around noon, but was allowed to check in with no problems. When I entered the lobby the staff greeted me and I found them fast, friendly and efficient.
Though not a luxury hotel, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable, pretty much just what I needed for my stay.
If you are looking for a mid-range hotel at a good price I would seriously consider the Crowne as a good option.

Room Tip: I like to be on a top floor. The building I was in only had 3 floors but the room numbers in that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Greetings from the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for your positive comments and for reviewing our property. Input from our guests is of great value to us, and we are grateful for you letting us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.

Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights in a King room on the second floor. Room was well appointed, bed was comfortable, shower was hot. I didn't spend much time at the hotel. It appears that the hotel has been recently refurbished, and a very good job was done. The pool and hot-tub are inside in the atrium in sortof an odd location. There was at lease 1 restaurant on site, but I did not try it. Good location close to freeways. Small commuter airport is directly behind the hotel. It did not bother me at all. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord, responded to this review, 28 May 2015
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Justin Saylor / Director of Rooms / Crowne Plaza Concord
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
766 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Property: Crowne Plaza Concord
Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing