We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so Sure I'd stay here again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Seattle ,WA.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not so Sure I'd stay here again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

A one night stop choosen by the fact it was next to the airport. Staff was great except I'm not sure the Mgr. had their game on. Outside of the room in the parkin lot by the back door was a tail gate party that went on for hours . I mentioned it to the front desk and it took about a hour to shut it down. Next problem the power went out city wide and that didn't help matters much. Breakfast was great and again the staff was excellent in the breakfast room. The party in the parkin lot and no one seemed to know about it at the front desk thru me , but thats Ca.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n5130xSeattle_WA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    140
    77
    32
    21
See reviews for
93
69
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

Stayed 2 nights. It was a very good value. Nice room for a good price. Lobby area nicely decorated, parking close to outside door. One night I returned to hotel alone and felt safe going to room.
Desk staff: Very nice, but not so helpful. We checked in a little early but the room wasn't ready. We left for a while, then returned when they said it would ready, but had to wait another 1/2 hour. The desk clerk was not especially nice and didn't remember us each time that we returned to check on the status of the room. Housekeeping staff was very nice!
We didn't eat at the hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Concord hotels

Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

I live in Maui, HI & I recently had a surgery in California that required me to stay for two weeks for my post op visits with the surgeon and to recover enough to travel. My stay at the Concord Crowne Plaza was exceptional. From the front desk's hospitality, to the restaurant's excellent service, to all the employee's care and concern for my well-being and to the remarkable housekeeper that I had, my experience was an AAA+. I had the handicap room which was very quiet, easily accessible from handicap parking. The room & the bath were huge and well equipped. Room service was great. I was able to call housekeeping to have my room cleaned around my personal needs. I have never written a hotel review before, but this was such a blessing, I wanted to share my experience with others. I highly recommend the facility. much aloha, gina

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaOnMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
concord
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

Mona Bashir- the guest relations hostess is without a doubt a true delight in the morning. Her smile and attention to guest is excellent. The food is OK but the service makes up for the short coming of the food.
Great job Mona.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtalon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

To accomodate our changing schedule, I had to rely on the staff at the Crowne Plaza, especially Megan Walker, to quickly make the necessary changes to our bookings. She did so very promptly and suggested other ways to improve our stay. Our questions about local restaurants, activities, and places to visit were all answered promptly, by e-mail, which was very helpful to someone not in one place very long. I will stay there again, when business brings me back to Concord.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audibabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

I stay at this property weekly and all of the staff is professional and courteous. One person stands out above them all. That is Mona who host the morning breakfast. She is always cheerful, attentive and makes you feel at home when you can't be. I hate to say to much more good about her because I wouldn't want her promoted to a position behind the scenes. Great Service! Great Team Member!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxrwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

I've had the pleasure of doing business in the Concord area for the past 6 years and I have been staying at the same hotel on each of my trips. Just recently I thought I would try a new hotel and within the first nights stay I realized that I have found my new hotel for when my travels take me back to Concord. The rooms are great, the atrium is calming and the breakfast is fantastic.

Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.7 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Concord

Property: Crowne Plaza Concord
Address: 45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Concord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Crowne Plaza Concord hotel is a full service property with 324 spacious guest rooms, offering all the amenities you expect including complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary parking and shuttle service. We are located conveniently in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and only 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 33,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and NEW Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-sit. Concord is home to a multitude of corporate businesses, restaurants, shopping centers and department stores. Business travelers, families and visitors can enjoy Buchanan Fields Golf Course right next to the hotel, Concord's Waterworld California, nearby Mount Diablo, Blackhawk Automotive Museum, and Napa Valley Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing