We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night and left for the Hilton the next day.”
Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had three NON-SMOKING rooms reserved over Thanksgiving, all with double beds. When we checked in, we were told there were only king beds left so had no choice but to take the rooms. One of the rooms smelled like someone had just been there smoking a cigarette--the odor was so strong. The manager sprayed something in the room to reduce the odor but you could still smell it. The ashes were on the table and there was also a cigarette burn. So who was in the room after the maid had cleaned? Anyway, we asked for a discount and the manager had to check with the owner! We were told he would give us the room for half price so we accepted. The next couple of hours were spent trying to find another hotel but we first had to find out if we could get out of the Days Inn reservation without a penalty. The manager told us we could but we wouldn't get a discount on the room that smelled like smoke--unacceptable! The bathroom in our room smelled like smoke as well and there was a gap under the door--same with another room we rented. The owner doesn't allow the manager to make any decisions which I think is terrible. Anyway, the owner finally agreed to the discount. We left for the Hilton and couldn't have been happier--plus, it was only $5 more a night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvTurks-Caicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We sincerely apologize for this incident. We will insure that this situation will never occur. We accept full responsibility and would like to offer them one nite's complimentary stay on their next visit. Again, our apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Concord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We travel from the UK about three times a year to see family in the Concord area. After being closed for some time, this hotel came back under the Days Inn banner. Our booking got a bit muddled but this was soon sorted out when we arrived. The current owner, Deepti Chaudhri, and his family were very helpful. They changed our room when we complained it smelt smokey and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. There is now a hot and cold breakfast facility. Coffee is available all day. Close by are supermarkets, restaurants and fast food places. The beds were good and the rooms clean and tidy. Mr Chaudhri has lots of plans for further improvements, which I hope to see on my return in July (2011)

Room Tip: Not the room at the top of the stairs, smokers ga
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you Thank you and Thank you for your business. We will do our best to mare your stay more enjoyable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stayed here because it was "pet friendly" however when I walked into the Lobby to inquire about room availability, the Owner, Manager said he would accommodate me well, at a reduced rate for the "only room I have left which is a King bed with Jacuzzi tub." I was charged $89.00/night while apartment hunting. The room was just filthy. The Jacuzzi Tub had paint peeling from the side walls, the vanity had a major plumbing leak, the toilet clogged constantly, there was dust collected everywhere including the climate control unit...thick dirt in the filtering system and the vents thick with dirt and dust as if it had not been cleaned in months. The light switches and outlets had black fingerprints and drip marks at the entry. When I informed the owner/mgr., he said he would send someone to "make it right." I politely informed him that this room should have been cleaned before anyone checked in. I was never offered a lower price for the condition of the room. I was never offered another room. It was left uo to me to inform the mgr./owner as to weather or not I wanted to change rooms. A couple was placed next to me who couldn't get enough intimate contact where our beds shared the same wall. When I spoke to the front desk attendant the following morning, she replied "This is a Hotel ma'am we cannot control what goes on in the rooms." even after explaining to her that I was kept awake all night. This went on for two more nights. The final day was not left up to me as I was asked to leave to make room for guests who had reservations because "all daily stays were being asked to leave." I have never heard of a Motel/Hotel asking a guest to leave because they were overbooked. The owner/mgr. knew I still neded the space. I reminded him that he shouldn't rent the room out and I was willing to stay as repairs were being made. The owner/mgr. continued about his renovation plans but this did not help me. They never even updated my Wyndham Membership Card when I checked out. With two cats I left the room completely spotless.

Room Tip: Lip Service Not Real Service
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legalnurse1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prem C, General Manager at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We offer my sincere apologies and would like to offer One Nite's Complimentary Stay on our guests return visit. Please call me at my direct Cell 925-586-3601 prior to your arrival. Again we apologize for our lack in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We had three rooms for a business trip on a Friday night. From the looks of the parking lot, very few rooms were occupied. However, right next to my room, they rented a room to a bunch of college aged boys who had a NOISY all night drinking, carousing, banging doors, and on and on party until 5:30am. When we complained to the front desk, after a bit someone asked the boys to be quiet, but to little effect. Alcohol is stronger. The desk personnel could certainly hear them also, the room was above them. I have seen this once before (elsewhere) - that hotel called the cops and threw them out. Otherwise, the rooms were small, dated, but comfortable. Good beds. Breakfast was skimpy on food, fruit was bruised, rotten on bottom.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLOVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vejo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Mariajuliana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
959 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
6.4 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Address: 5370 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA 94521-3205 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: £85 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing