We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Concord
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    97
    46
    39
    29
See reviews for
117
65
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very friendly welcome. Owner & employee are very hospitable. Had a king-sized bed,(very comfortable); only thing that was not comfortable is the sauna in bathroom. Perhaps better for younger clients, than us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We will definitely keep in mind your review in mind for future updates to our amenities. I would like to mention we are currently in the process of renovating and remodeling many items in the guest bedrooms and around the building itself. In the event you need any future bookings, feel free to contact me directly, Prem (owner), and I will do my best in ensuring your stay with us is at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our stay at the Days Inn, 5370 Clayton Rd, Concord, CA. was excellent because the staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The room was clean and well taken care of. Everything was very well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I wanted to reach out to you and let you know that we are currently in the process of renovating and remodeling many items in our guest bedrooms as well as around the building itself. Should you need any future bookings, feel free to contact myself directly, Prem (owner), and I will do my best to ensure our primary goal, to have your stay with us at its best, is met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel looked liked it was being remodeled, so there was stuff everywhere. The bed was a little to low to the ground for me and I feel I paid more for the room then I should have. It was just an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremChaudhri, Owner at Days Inn Concord, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I wanted to reach out to you and let you know that the renovating and remodeling of the guest bedrooms, as well as, around the building is near completion. Our primary goal is to ensure your stay with us is only at its best. Feel free to contact myself directly, Prem (owner), and I will do my best to make sure this goal is met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
5.3 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
6.5 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Concord

Property: Days Inn Concord
Address: 5370 Clayton Rd., Concord, CA 94521 (Formerly Comfort Inn East At The Pavilion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing