We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's in the Foothills”

Saddle Creek Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copperopolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saddle Creek Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copperopolis
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Year's in the Foothills”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

8 of us spent the New Year's at this resort and had a great time. The "bungalow package" included the New Year's Eve party, lodging in two 2 bedroom bungalows, and a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant. The bungalows were very comfortable and nicely appointed. Each unit had 2 nice bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Ours was very close to the clubhouse, and had a very nice view of the course. The guys started off by playing golf while the gals had lunch and did a little wine tasting and shopping in Murphys. The party was lots of fun with an incredible seafood array of appetizers, martini bar, prime rib dinner and incredible desserts. We danced to 60's music and stayed up way past midnight! We had such a good time that we're planning on coming back. Wish we had had more time there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgal061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This is a great resort to stay at when golfing and touring the gold country. The service is first class, the food at the restuarant is above average and the rooms are very nice. I agree with someone that said if they had a jacuzzi tub instead of just a plain shower/tub combo this would be rated 5 stars. If you expect to have a hopping night life do not stay here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_N_Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan_ikt
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Four of us had a delightful golf weekend staying at Saddle Creek in a two-bed/bath unit under one of their weekend specials, which was about $440 couple for 2 nights/4 rounds of golf. We golfed first at Greenhorn Creek in Angels Camp, and then checked into our unit for an evening on the porch full of good food, wine, and companionship. The units are very nice, wonderful actually; clean, with warm earthy tones, lots of light, nice patio with views of the golf course and plenty of seating, and good temperature control (but be aware that there is a thermostat in the master bedroom that overrides the secondary unit in the hallway). The next day we played at Saddle Creek, and had so much fun that after 18-holes and lunch (fabulous at the resort restaurant), we went out for 9-more holes. It was a great weekend, and fortunately the weather was in the low 90s, which made the August playing sensational. Overall the location, facilities, course, restaurant, and staff were exceptional. We look forward to doing this again sometime soon, although we will look for one of their coupon weekends to get the true value of this getaway.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_ikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseville
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2007

We spent a weekend here with the whole family and were pleasantly surprised. We rented two of the bungalows on the lake next to the clubhouse. The interiors were professionally decorated in warm tones. The bungalows had a wood burning fireplace, living area and full kitchen, and two bedrooms each with their own bathroom. The grounds are immaculate and the clubhouse lodge, which sits on a small lake, was beautiful and decorated in a mountain theme. Lots of wood and granite everywhere. We ate in the lodge restaurant several times and the food and service were great, though maybe a little pricey. The service was fabulous! The whole staff at the resort seemed to know our names and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. The concierge organized horseback riding and fishing for the kids while the adults played a round of golf. What a great course! We also used the sports club with it's pool and hot tub, and the fitness center. We didn't take advantage of the massage and spa but hope to next trip. We'll be back for sure!

  • Liked — The service and overall ambiance
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serioussceptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the road
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2007

We came across Saddle Creek's website, and went there for an overnight getaway. It's a brand new golf resort that also has homes for sale. Though we didn't play (or buy!), it was very pleasant. For $175, we got a bungalow suite: a living room with a nice little kitchen and dining area, a small bedroom with a king-size bed, and a nice patio area overlooking a small lake.

The holiday decorations were delightful. Enthusiastic but in good taste. The food was okay; could have been better for the quality of the resort, but then again this was a fairly remote location.

Someone came by and turned down the bed, and lit a fire for us. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

If there's any criticism of this place, I guess it would be that it's a bit bland and manicured and characterless. It's all new and looks it though Copperopolis itself is an old mining town. We also thought a more luxurious bathroom would have been nice; this was a pretty basic shower and loo. Given it's a resort, a jetted bath would have been good.

The resort has many small lakes, which attract ducks and coots, herons and kingfishers. There are wooded and open natural areas, with some nice hiking trails. It's quite near Lake Tulloch and some scenic country.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank 09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copperopolis
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
807 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
12.2 mi away
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
#3 of 5 in Angels Camp
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saddle Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saddle Creek Resort

Property: Saddle Creek Resort
Address: 1001 Saddle Creek Dr, Copperopolis, CA 95228-9493
Region: United States > California > Copperopolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copperopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Saddle Creek Hotel Copperopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing