We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Foodie Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Pit

Olive Pit
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since 1967 the Olive Pit gourmet retail store features over 120 different kinds of olives, many Balsamic vinegars, wine, craft beer, gifts, nuts, candy and so much more. We also have a Café that features burgers and sandwiches where you can pile on the toppings to suit your taste. We offer free tasting of over 150 products and also offer a wine and craft beer tasting room, current tasting room fee 5 tastes for $5.
Corning, California
1 review
“Great for Foodie Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I love to shop here for special wines, beer, olives and many other great food products. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I recommend that if you eat at the deli, order deli meats and not the hamburger. It was quite disappointing. Very thin, preformed, steamed and flavorless. I hope management will consider either improving the quality of the burgers or simply removing them from the menu. They don't live up to the high quality of the other products in the store. I would be willing to pay several dollars more for a good burger with your yummy muffuletta topping!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive_Pit_1967, Public Relations Manager at Olive Pit, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. We do always look for ways to improve every aspect of our business and we will certainly continue to do so for our burgers. Thank you for your valued feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Cheers!
The Olive Pit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
583 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Fun stop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Treat yourself to some nice goodies. Right off the Interstate and makes a nice little stop. Oils, vinegars, olives, candy, souvenirs.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive_Pit_1967, Public Relations Manager at Olive Pit, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! We hope you had an amazing trip & we are happy that you found us during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Cheers,
The Olive Pit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Or, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Lots of high quality items.
Taste the oils and vinegars.
They make shopping a fun experience.
We always stock up for future hostess gits.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive_Pit_1967, Public Relations Manager at Olive Pit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review and wonderful compliments! Thanks for stopping by & we hope to see you on your next visit!
Happy 2014!
Cheers,
The Olive Pit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Olive Pit, great stop !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lot's of great tASTING : OLIVES, OILS , vinagrates, and lot's of great products to buy locally grown almonds,walnuts , olive wood etc. My relatives stop and shop every time they come up here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0lly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive_Pit_1967, Public Relations Manager at Olive Pit, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Olive Pit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you like olives, this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

They have more olive selections that I have ever seen. While there we both had a great chicken sandwich. The condiment counter offered many choices. The sandwiches were great, and the lady behind the counter was very pleasant. The prices were very reasonable. We really enjoyed the time spent here sampling the olives. Plenty of parking, you owe it to yourself to visit here if you are in the area

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoonFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive_Pit_1967, Public Relations Manager at Olive Pit, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We love when people find us & more specifically, find our amazing selection of olives! We are so happy you had a great experience at The Olive Pit. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
The Olive Pit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Pit also viewed

 

Been to Olive Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing