We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MADE IN THE USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucero Olive Oil

Lucero Olive Oil
Ranked #3 of 8 things to do in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialties:Olive Oil Tasting, Balsamic Vinegar Tasting, Mustards, Tapenades & Olives - Tasting, Olive Mill Tours, Events/Dinners/Weddings, Olive Oil ProductionHistory:Lucero Olive Oil is the story of a small Northern California community, which has been home to olive trees for over a century. Founded in 2005, by a young 3rd generation Corning native, today the company is run by a collection of local residents devoted to milling a premium selection of oils from the original trees in our town, as well as several estate holdings of 21st century medium and high density orchards nearby. Grown, milled and bottled in Corning, California.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“MADE IN THE USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile


It's getting very hard to find great products still made in the USA, but this is one and it's outstanding. They produce pure extra virgin olive oil and many types of olive oil blends & balsamic vinegars, most are available to sample. Recommend you take the tour before sampling. It's easy to see why they have won gold medals. One of our favorite olive oil selection was Anthony's blend and the blueberry balsamic vinegar. I take a teaspoon of the oil before working out in the gym and have seen better results than the over the counter joint preparations. They also have some great olive products. Be sure to inquire about the membership club, you receive a selection they choose quarterly, and a discount on your purchase. We received our first shipment and it was fantastic. Plenty of parking available in their private lot. . Afterwards, if you are looking for a great place for lunch, head over to the Olive Pit's deli.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoonFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A must stop place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We are so glad we stopped here. We took a tour and the guide was so knowledgeable. Then the tasting room....you have to experience it. They have some of the best infused oils and vinegar. Wish we lived closer but they gave us the catalog so we are sold on them now. Doesn't take long and is so well worth it to stop.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the special events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The olive oils and balsamic vinegars are delicious. The mill offers tours and free tastings. But the best thing is the special events. Throughout the year they offer events like Second Saturday at the Mill, Winter Crush, and more. We always see if we can visit those days and make a day trip out of it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank therafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious and interesting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We went for a tasting and ended up attending their evening event. Music, dinner, wine tasting, a few local vendors and an interesting tour. Their olive oils and vinegars are delicious. They're passionate about what they do and it really shines through in their products.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“This is a do not miss place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My sister in law lives here and last year we visited and took a tour along with the olive oil & balsamic vinegar tasting tour. Unbelievable. This was amazing even my husband was impressed and I'm the chef of the family.
Who would of thought that balsamic vinegar would taste good over ice cream. Oh my gosh it's amazing. There are so many flavors to choose from along with different varies of oils. My favorite is their garlic olive oil.
This is a family run business and it shows the customer service is spot on. You can sample all of their product and I order year round.
This trip I joined the club!!!!
If you are in the area do not miss this gem it is a great point of interest, great shopping & tasty treats.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriRfromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucero Olive Oil also viewed

 

Been to Lucero Olive Oil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing