We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here three days earlier this month. I can't say enough good things about the experience and plan to make this hotel a regular stop while driving between Oregon and California. I spent all day in the hotel while my husband attended a class in the area and found the staff very accommodating, especially the housekeeping staff. The large flat screen TV had every channel we liked. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the king size bed was very comfortable. The expanded breakfast was the best we ever had in a hotel, with fruit and coffee available at all times, and fresh cookies every evening. We highly recommend the hotel for anyone traveling through or staying in the area.

Room Tip: Third floor west end very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapytraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear hapytraveler10,

We are very pleased to hear you have such a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are very excited to share all of our new upgrades and happy to hear your enjoying them. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for all your kind words!

Sincerely,
Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    37
    18
    18
    12
See reviews for
54
31
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Check in was fast and ez , room was on the older side room was clean , paid 80 as a walk in , had some broken tile on the wall in shower , did not eat at the trough had coffee only , breakfast looked good , lots of room to sit and enjoy the morning sun.

They had brand new high end guest laundry machines , always a plus to us road warriors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear, Snogoer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are excited to let you know about our of our upgrades. We are so happy you enjoyed our brand new washer and dryer! We invite you back soon to see our in-room bathrooms as we are installing granite in all our showers!
We look forward to your return!

Kindly,
Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a typical, pleasant Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed here twice and each time found staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean and attractive and beds are comfortable. The facility is beginning to show a little wear, but upgrade efforts are in place. This last time I stayed there they were in the midst of putting in a brand new breakfast eating area.

There is some unavoidable noise from the location adjacent to the I-5 offramp. Lots of trucks nearby. Not too much of a problem, though.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building, away from I-5 are generally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Jamesdmo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are working very hard to make improvements and upgrades. 5 star service is always # 1. We cant wait to see you again in the near future.

Kindly, Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A good stop for the night during our travels. Very friendly, pleasant, helpful staff at the front desk. The room was showing a little wear, but it was totally acceptable and very clean and comfortable. Decent enough complimentary breakfast. Nice business room. All pretty much typical for this chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear OutdoorBoomer,
We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our service and hope for your return. Thank you for the review.

Kindly, Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here on the return leg from San Francisco to Seattle, exhausted and traveling with a cat. After loading up my car to leave, I made one last trip to the room to retrieve the cat and found she had escaped! In tears, I was running up and down the halls, to no avail. The entire staff turned out to help me find her, which we did -- behind several mattresses in a room being renovated. I can't say enough about the kindness of the staff -- especially Monica and Maria!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Cindy I,

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that the staff was friendly, and helped you find your cat! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kindly, Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting my grandparents in Corning and I've yet to be disappointed. Clean rooms and friendly service. The breakfast is nice and I like that they offer some lighter choices (i.e. English muffins, fruit, yogurt). I was slightly disappointed because I wasn't able to use the workout facilities because they were being upgraded during our stay - however, I saw them when we were checking out and they appeared to be very nice (honestly, it was time for an upgrade) so by now I'm sure they are up and running and better than before. I was also pleasantly surprised by the TV channel selection. All in all it was a good stay. I got what I expected from a HIE.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Courtney D,

Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We are very excited about the nice words you mentioned regarding our Hotel and Staff. We appreciate your business. We are excited to share all of our new upgrades. From our fitness center to our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for making Holiday Inn & Suites Corning your choice hotel.

Best Regards, Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Great Staff, clean rooms, easy to find, and AWESOME - did I say awesome complimentary Breakfast. When we booked our room the staff was most helpful and so friendly. We were surprised by the great breakfast and the to-go bag the offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear agroos,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but relaxing, comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast also. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindly,
Monica W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Address: 3350 Sunrise Way, Corning, CA 96021-9748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Interstate 5 (I-5) and in proximity to the Rolling Hills Casino, the Sacramento River, Thunderhill Raceway, and many lakes ideal for fishing and boating. Corning is well known for being the Olive Capital of the United States. The hotel is located 120 miles north of Sacramento, 19 miles from Red Bluff, 30 miles from Chico, 30 miles from Willows,and 50 miles from Redding. The Holiday Inn Express Corning is the perfect halfway point to many destinations. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corning offers 78 rooms on four floors and features a complimentary breakfast, complimentary wireless internet access, outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and business center. The nearby town of Chico is home to California State University, Chico (CSUC) and has a large athletic department, The Chico State Wildcats, which hosts sporting events throughout the year. Other area attractions are the Wildflower Bike Race, the Outlaws Baseball League, and the National YoYo Competition. Be sure to find your way to Bidwell Park, the Silver Dollar Speedway, Bidwell Mansion, and the various popular swimming holes, restaurants and downtown nightclubs. Red Bluff, only 15 miles away hosts rodeos and motorcross at the Tehama County Fairgrounds. Visit Corning, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corning
Holiday Inn Express Corning
Holiday Inn Corning
Corning Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing