We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“good stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a good overnight hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, nice staff, adequate breakfast. We have stayed here many times. It is also affordable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for continuing to make us your stop! We value our guests and appreciate your feedback . Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    130
    68
    25
    11
See reviews for
125
91
69
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was very nice, however, it was extremely noisy either from a room in the complex or a nearby residence. Additionally the sink was extremely slow to drain. However, the amenities were up to the standards I have come to enjoy at the Super 8. In this last year I have stayed at a couple of Super 8s and been extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DEWSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We value our guests feedback and apologize for any inconviences you recieved it is our job to make sure each guest has a great experience at our hotel. Please let us know when you stay with us next time so we may address these issues or any concerns to make your stay more enjoyable.We are pleased however that found our facility nice and up to your standards. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
386 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed just one night on a road trip. Room was fine, nothing fancy. My only complaint is that the bed, suppose to be a queen was very small...seemed more like a double. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the room price and was much more than I expected. Coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, rolls, toast cereal, and a waffle maker so you could make fresh waffle along with all the fixings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
The breakfast is something that we pride ourselves on. Not many other hotels offer the waffle maker with a continental breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to appreciate our extra effort. We hope that your visit will be more than just the once, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The room was very stuffy and took a while to cool down. While the room was clean the wall mounted A/C unit was extremely noisy. Since the room was so stuffy and warm I couldn't shut the A/C off so I had to run it all night on low which led to a very restless night. Other then that it was a very nice place to stay with the staff very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hey, thanks for the feedback here. It seems as if your first stay went a little better than your most recent one. We hope that we can fix some of the things that you mentioned, so that your next stay will be better than ever. Please take care, and we will be pleased to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
307 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Property: Super 8 Corning
Address: 2165 Solano St, Corning, CA 96021-2712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing