We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“greatly improved”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Corning

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Corning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    122
    66
    24
    11
See reviews for
121
89
66
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We reserved a room with 2 queen beds as there were 3 of us traveling together. Crawling into bed after 13 hours on the road we found the bottom sheet only reached about 70% of the way to the bottom of the bed and ended. The staff brought us a new set of sheets and again 1 was WAY too small. Frustrating to have to make your own bed twice before using it when tired. We traveled a little extra this day as this hotel had such better ratings but they must have fallen. Even the staff knew they were buying short sheets because they were cheaper. Sorry Super 8, not good business.

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. No other complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kodican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Valued guest,
We apologize for the incconvenience, Our business is working on resolving the issue. We understand after traveling for so long that you just want to rest and we try to do our best to make that the number one priority here by a fast check in and easy acess to rooms. Our staff is pleased to hear that you did enjoy the clean rooms and comfortable beds ! We are always striving to improve for our guests' and we do value your feedback. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 we appreciate you're bussiness!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Another great visit with my family. Brought my grandkids over to this motel to swim and we had such a great time. The motel is so clean and the pool area is immaculate. The staff are so friendly. I'm very picky where I bring my grandkids cause they're everything to my world, this motel has my respect and confidence to bring my grandkids. I salute the staff there. Thank You

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
The staff and I thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as we greatly appreciate all the feedback from our guest.. We are ecstatic that you loved you're stay!!! We try our best to make sure you and your family have the best time while staying here at Super8 . Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights. Wifi worked ok on my phone but barely on my computer. Computer worked fine when using Mobile Internet as wifi so, I know it was the hotel's wifi that was the problem.

As of this writing, management hasn't done anything with the bathroom windows. Still allows sun to come beating in on the bed at 5 a.m. Coffee pot didn't work. Front desk staff replaced it but it took them 4 hours to do so. Bed is lumpy and uncomfortable. TV is old and has fuzzy picture.

All in all, it's fine if you just need a bed for the night but, don't expect much else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear valued guest ,
Our business is addressing the problem and improving from the feedback, we appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that we weren't able to get to you sooner to replace the coffee pot for you, This is uncharacteristic of our staff, we try to be as fast as possible when solving problems. Again we are very sorry you werent completley satisfied with your stay we do hope to see you again and thank you for your bussiness!
-Super 8 Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't stay hear again if you payed me. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and the cable didn't work. The beds were uncomfortable and the room smelled almost like someone died in it. If you are looking for a cheep gross hotel then please stay..if you have children or pets...stay away

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeauxDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Vauled guest ,
I’m more than sorry you had a bad experience. We strive to offer the best possible stay for our guest. This is highly uncharacteristic of our hotel , as we pride ourselves on our cleanliness and great costumer service. Our business is actively addressing the problem and improving from the feedback. thank you again and again we do apologize for youre expierience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I travel for a living and most important is a clean room and safe area. This hotel has both. Good price clean rooms comfortable bed. Has nice outdoor pool and great staff!! Nice access to places to eat too

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cyclonesusie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
To our valued guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed you're stay with us! We try to offer the best customer service possible, and make sure our guests' are more than satisfied. Thank you for your bussiness and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a good overnight hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, nice staff, adequate breakfast. We have stayed here many times. It is also affordable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8corningca, Manager at Super 8 Corning, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for continuing to make us your stop! We value our guests and appreciate your feedback . Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corning hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
0.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#6 of 7 in Corning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corning

Property: Super 8 Corning
Address: 2165 Solano Street, Corning, CA 96021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corning 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SUPER 8 CORNING, CALIFORNIA.New hotel SUPER 8 Corning Ca offers prime location and easy access to Interstate 5 with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs. Located off exit 631 of Interstate 5 the Super 8 Corning offers FREE High Speed Internet, Free Superstart Breakfast including hot eggs and waffles. The hotel also features a Outdoor Pool, Business Center. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI and hardwired Internet access, in room coffee, irons and ironing board, microwaves and refrigerators.We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza , Starbucks and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Super 8 Corning, CA ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Corning
Corning Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing