We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you request a room with "the new mattresses".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo
1 review
“Make sure you request a room with "the new mattresses".”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were very happy,initially , to see this property had been renovated. It is a perfect halfway stop for our travels to So.Cal. We had seen it fall into disrepair under other ownership and were hopeful when we read it had been renovated. Alas, it was too good to be true. We booked a room and were initially happy with the new decor. Unfortunately it was a case of lip stick on a pig. We were unfortunate to get two very old very uncomfortable matresses. As it was well after eleven when we discovered the miserable mattresses we hunkered down and did our best to get some sleep. The manager of the hotel, Yolanda, was kind enough to provide an explanation in response to my negative review on the Best Western customer survey. Here is her reply:
"As for the beds I do want to let you know we have changed our double beds to pillow-top mattress beds now and will finish changing all of our beds shortly. When booking your new reservation please ask us to book you a room with our pillow-top mattress beds for your comfort :) "
So be sure you make a special request for comfort a comfortable mattress when booking here. Personally I'll stick to the Holiday Inn just down the road. They've kept up ALL of their mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cairbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
The staff and I thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as we greatly appreciate all the feedback from our valued guests. I am sorry to see you stayed at our hotel during the time we had not finished putting in all of our pillow-top mattress beds and as I have mentioned on your review we were finishing up our project. I am happy to tell you we now have all pillow-top mattress beds in our property and you no longer have to ask for one :) It was very nice to be able to meet you and hope to keep seeing you around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    170
    27
    16
    10
See reviews for
214
152
61
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a great hotel! Great Best Western Standards! The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, accommodating and courteous! They really do aim to please. The room was large, the bed was extremely comfortable, the wifi worked great and the air conditioner was quiet and perfect temperature, the breakfast was good and plentiful.... I can not say enough good things about my stay, I will plan my next trip around being able to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogLVR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you , thank you, thank you! Our staff appreciates the phenomenal Tripadvisor review that you posted for our property! We have a hard working team here and we are honored that you took the time to acknowledge their effort as well as mention how great our hotel is ;) We loved having you here and cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice find for us. We stay in Corning often when visiting family nearby. This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. It was clean, staff was very nice, breakfast was good. The place is dated, not bad though. We would have liked an outdoor pool as it was very hot and humid in the indoor pool area. It is very hot all summer long in Corning so an outdoor pool would be much better!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Everyone at Best Western Plus Corning Inn appreciates you taking the time to write a reivew for our hotel. Thank you for choosing us for your night stay :) It is wonderful to see you had a comfortable stay as we do value your business. We hope to continue seeing you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

No complaints at all. The room was clean and spacious, the pool area was clean and well stocked with towels, and breakfast was completed to the letter. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. This was certainly a solid BWP location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I thank you for such great title that describes exactly what we are :-) We strive to provide each and every guest with an excellent Best Western experience. We are so pleased that your recent stay with us was wonderful, comfortable and friendly. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This place has a great complimentary breakfast in the morning, has comfortable beds and the staff is very helpful. Just keep in mind that the halls smell like cigarette smoke. The rooms don't, but the halls do. Overall a good value for the money. Bonus: It's right next to Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I thank you graciously for taking the time to write a review for our property. Eveyone at Best Western Plus Corning Inn is happy to see you had an awesome time with us. Please remember we are at the desk 24/7 for any issues you may encounter during your stay as I see there was a problem with the hallways smelling like smoke. We strive on customer service and love to target any problems our guests are having during a stay with us. We loved having you with us and cannot wait to see you back :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have stayed at many Best Western facilities and this one has the best breakfast area, nicest pool, and very quiet. Didn't hear anyone at all and when I arrived the parking lot was empty and when I left it was full. Older style rooms but couldn't ask for anything nicer. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Glad to hear you think we're great! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Best Western Plus Corning Inn! We're so glad to see you enjoyed the variety of our Full Hot Breakfast, our Indoor Heated Pool and how quiet our hotel is even though we are right off of I-5 :) We appreciate your business and cannot wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuba city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful and the staff just adds to it! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. Our room was more than expected, the front desk was friendly and over did themselves. The pool area was conveniently located and clean and the housekeeping staff was extremely on top of things. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA A, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us!, and I greatly appreciate wonderful comments like yours. I hope that every time you visit Corning, CA, you choose to stay with us. We appreciate your business and it will always be a pleasure to have you at our Best Western Plus Corning Inn ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
3.7 mi away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
3.6 mi away
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 7 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
Address: 910 Highway 99 West, Corning, CA 96021 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn! The new hotel the BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn, Corning, California offers prime location and easy access to Interstate five with all the comfort and quality for business and leisure travelers needs.Interior corridor hotel offers heated indoor pool and spa, large suites with whirlpool in room, business center, fitness room, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free healthy breakfast with well appointed new guest rooms consist of 32 inch LCD television.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn is located off Interstate 5 at Exit 631 of Corning Road. We are within walking distance to several restaurants including Mexican Casa Ramos, Olive Pit, Round Table Pizza, Starbucks® and Subway.Hotel is only two miles from the Rolling Hill Casino and Golf Course. In addition, we are just a short drive from nearby towns such as Red Bluff, Chico, Willows, Redding and Paradise.The friendly outstanding staff at the Best Western ready to help for your safe stay.We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Corning Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing