We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dinning, with a causal feel.”

TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos
Reserve with OpenTable
TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 381 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Weirick / Temescal Canyon
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This is my go to restaurant. It is a good location with plenty of tables. You will want to make reservations for your best experience. The food is good and the service is as well. Seafood, steaks & chicken dishes. Good bar, plus outside patio.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank genecem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for joining us and taking the time to share your high praises with us, we truly appreciate it. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great place to celebrate an occasion. We share the time with family, friends and out of town guests. We often go to the establishment in Corona, Ca after church.

Thank 17pernellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Went here with a business group. Beer drinkers and wine drinkers both enjoyed their drink selections. Appetizers, shrimp cocktail, calamari, and crab cakes were all good. I had drunken Mahi Mahi. It was OK. Cooked correctly, but not seasoned at all. Everything else on the plate was just OK. Other folks that had steaks were raving about them. The Chilean sea bass was reportedly cooked well, but the sushi rice it was served over was undercooked. Great service so overall a positive experience.

Thank Cococarr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This place has an awesome brunch. A huge selection of eats and good champagne. You can even enjoy a signature brews here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trizzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying some delicious dishes and great beers! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We came to Taps for Sunday Brunch. It met my expectation but did not exceed it. I was excited for the seafood portion- oysters and shrimp cocktail! This did not let down. From there, they had normal brunch items, but none of them were too impressive for our foodie bunch. Bottomless mimosas made it all worth it, but we all had a pretty nasty hangover after. But that's what you bargain for. I would come again, but am not itching to go back.
Food included a regular breakfast bar- eggs, bacon, sausage, potato options, pancakes, etc. Seafood bar (limited options), salad bar (not too exciting), build your own pasta, huge dessert bar, pastries and baked goods, and more.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't like our original table as it was around families with babies and they were very accommodating, allowing us to move to a more fitting area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cfav3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We apologize if your experience was anything less than amazing and would love the opportunity to welcome you back again and show you a better one. We are, however happy to hear you did enjoy the seafood and the great service. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos also viewed

 

Been to TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing