We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”

TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos
Reserve with OpenTable
TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 381 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Weirick / Temescal Canyon
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Nice buffet with many choices! Ordered two items from the brunch menu that were just the right amount and cooked to order...eggs with crab, shrimp and lobster bisque on top. The other was a bananas foster waffle. Yum! The dessert bar was nice with small individual portions so you don't feel as guilty when you sample them all!

Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for enjoying brunch with us, we're glad you enjoyed it all, especially the banana foster waffles - a big YUM indeed! Join us back anytime, we look forward to sharing many more delicious dishes with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Service is always great, the fish is always perfectly cooked and the atmosphere and vibe is always refreshing. Nothing beats consistency. When you find a place you love and you go back, and each time is as great as the first, that’s how you create loyal customers and build a successful restaurant. This place is always top par! Amazing food, amazing service and always a great experience.

Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you, Tammy. We're so glad you have enjoyed your dining experiences with us each and every time. We appreciate your patronage and kind words, as it has always been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This was the first time we have eaten here and it was absolutely great from start to finish. The waiter was one of the best we have had in a long time. Very friendly and efficient with the Mimosas! The brunch selection was so large including made to order omelet that we attempted to try everything within our table to taste bites. We enjoyed shrimp, paella, omelets, salads, cheesy potatoes, eggs Benedict, bacon, different cheeses, fruit and a huge selection of desserts. It was all amazing! Would definitely go here again.

Thank Avmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for the feedback and all of the kind words, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed brunching with us. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional service and food, and we're glad that you enjoyed it all. We can't stress enough how much our guests mean to us, so we are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again, we look forward to sharing many more delicious dishes with you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had a much better experience this visit, at first I was worried what server we would get, but luckily I was pleasantly surprised to be served buy a great waiter, he was very accommodating to our requests and we did not feel rushed at all. The lobster bisque is to die for, the fish we ordered was fresh and desert was very good as well. I was also happy to see Chris, a server we have not seen at Taps in the past two years, (maybe we have been, on his off work nights) he is a pleasure as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

We are so thrilled that you had a great experience with us on your anniversary and that you loved everything that you tried when dining with us, along with the service. We want to sincerely thank you and we hope to see you back soon and for many more anniversaries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

the restaurant itself sits next to lake/pond and has a really nice atmosphere and aviance.the food is very good and they brew their own beers.The best time to go there is Sunday morn. for their Sunday brunch buffet-they have a huge selection of food to choose from and it's all very good.the service has been good everytime I've been there!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapsfishhouse, General Manager at TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words, Gary. We’re glad you loved everything that you tried when brunching with us, along with the service and atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos also viewed

 

Been to TAPS Fish House & Brewery - Dos Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing