We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!! Wonderful all-around experience!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen

Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 364 Restaurants in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow!! Wonderful all-around experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended by locals as a stand-out different Mexican cuisine.

Would likely have not found this gem if not for the recommendation of locals. So glad I did!! This was a beautiful restaurant with incredible service and delicious food!!

Had a very nice run down of menu options from my hostess and waiter. Really did have a hard time choosing with so many options. Did get a sample of Molle sauce and went with it! Chicken Molle dish with a devine rutabaga (served like a mashed potato/hashbrown dish). And, delicious rice.

Everything about the evening exceeded my expectations.

Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    61
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Been here 4 times and food is always cold!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Shocked this place gets good reviews. My husband and I have been here for dinner 4 or 5 times since the place opened. On the last visit in March 2014 we were sat at a table in the bar, (fine with us) given a menu and were not asked if we wanted a drink for at least 15 minutes. After we finally received our drinks, we never saw our server again. No chips, no, do we want to order food, nothing. after about 1/2 hour, a wait person that kept going to the bar to get drinks for her tables asked if we had ordered, we said no, but we want to. She took our order, when our food came the beans were cold, refrigerator cold. They were served in a small cup on the plate, I think they took it right out of the refrigerator and put it on my plate. The rest of my plate was barely warm, I ordered the pork, the tortillas were hard so I could only eat the one in the middle of the foil wrapper. No one asked us if our food was ok, other tables around us were complaining so maybe that is why they did not ask us. They already know it in not good, well I think it might be good if I could ever get it hot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but not outstanding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

a pleasant lunch with friends. a little slow on service at the end of the lunch period, but not bad. Food was tasty and fairly original. Nice place, might be better not eating in the bar area(forced choice at lunch it appeared)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go There !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really, really good food and atmosphere.....Excellent service...Try the Jalapeno Ribs...They are the best

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bada2858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent food, excellent drinks, excellent service. What more could you ask for? Oh yes, the owners are so very kind.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Luna Modern Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing