We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PISS poor”
Review of Motel 6 Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Corona
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Its pet friendly but Not people!! My room smelled like dog piss!! Will never stay there again!! Filthy and dirty!
Location was ok but fit for a dog!!
Was lateat night for check in so had no choice to stay in that stinky room a little bigger then a jail cell

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob457878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Bob457878 - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The odor and cleanliness issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here with friends looking for a place to crash. It is a motel so I didn't expect a suite, but I did expect it to be clean. The room we were given smelled of dog urine. The carpet was yellow instead of blue. There were urine stains all along the floor. I understand it is a pet friendly hotel but keep the rooms separate! The restroom was horrible as well. The shower had mold growing all over and the floor was black not white. The toilet had not been properly cleaned and it had been used even before we got there. There was so many things wrong with this hotel. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Corona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Bryanna V - The poor cleanliness conditions you encountered during your recent stay are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We appreciate your sharing these issues with us and apologize for your negative experience. Please contact our guest relations department so we may have a record of your experience to serve our guests better in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

I normally do not stay at Motel 6 so it is difficult to compare it to other motels. I expected no frills and basic amenities and that is what I got. What I did not anticipate were families with younger children playing outside my door. Requested a non smoking room. First room reeked of smoke. Management gladly allowed us to change rooms. Next room was slightly better. No smoke smell but lots of room freshner and an ash tray. For the price, it was not a bad place to crash. Not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Do not stay at this motel 6. It is infested with bed bugs. Also, it seems that they rent rooms weekly and monthly. This attracts all kinds of undesirable characters who lurk around all hours of the night. It is dirty, bug infested, and unsafe to stay there.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stay here 3 to 4 times a month. Friendly staff, decent rooms and convenient location.

Room Tip: chose a room facing North and away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Average Motel 6.
If your room has a door to adjoining room, it might as well be OPEN.
Sound passes thru with virtually no muffling meaning you will hear everything in Their room, and they will hear You.
The usual handful of TV channels (and not the ones You'd pick).
Staff was pleasant.
Central heat OR A/C - not Both, so you won't be in complete control of your room temperature.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

For the $40 I paid, I expect bare minimum. A couple things I still expect were missing. There was no remote for the TV, no soap (or other toiletries), no hair dryer. All of these things I can forgive for the price. The location was great – right off the freeway, in a decent area.

The biggest problem was noise. There is white noise from the nearby freeway, which is fine because it helps drown out motel noise. However, when people walked upstairs the building made a creaking so loud it actually woke me up. Also, on the Friday night I stayed there were people driving into the parking lot with music blaring in the middle of the night, and also those yelling across the complex to their kids at dawn.

If I were to stay here again (hard to beat the price) I would request a room in the back away from the pool and main parking, and on the upstairs level. I would also make sure I actually got a nonsmoking room upon check-in because my room did need some airing out when I arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dukekit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
257 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
0.6 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#10 of 14 in Corona
18 reviews
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Corona
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Corona

Address: 200 N Lincoln Ave, Corona, CA 92882-8204
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Corona CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Castle Park, Disney Land, and Riverside Aquarium is just a short distance away. Relax in our outdoor pool. All guest rooms have a modern look, Wi-Fi available for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Corona
Corona Motel Six
Corona Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing