We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice atmosphere, great service, good value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #36 of 370 Restaurants in Corona
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere, great service, good value”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Yes this is a chain restaurant in a mall however I had a really enjoyable evening.

Food: Really good quality, tasty food, well presented.

Restaurant: Clean, comfortable, subtle decor with really nice music at just the right ambient volume.

Service: Excellent - Samantha was the perfect host, considerate, smiling, helpful and friendly.

Overall it was a very nice evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dysonsphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,666 helpful votes
“Dependably good”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I know this place probably does not represent "real" Italian food. In fact, I've been to some other Italian chain restaurants that were a tad better. But for reliably good food at a decent price, they do a good job.

Four of us had a weekday lunch here. We had soup, salads, "create your own pasta", chicken parmigiana, penne rustica ... and everything was fresh, well cooked and tasty. The bread was great!

Service was good and as always, very friendly and efficient.

Dependably good food with fair prices. Works for us!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta Dishes”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I seldom frequent this restaurant whenever I crave for Pasta. They have various pasta selections or you can create your own combination of pasta ingredients. Excellent atmosphere, great ambience for semi-formal dining. Food servers are courteous and friendly and quick to accommodate any needs.

Definitely worth the mid-price range compared to similar Italian-themed restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eugene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lazy, inattentive staff”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Bad experience in what has the potential to be a great restaurant. I don't even know where to begin. Like others have said, the bread was the best thing. Oh, and the water. Pretty sad. Not enough utensils or napkins were provided, no refills offered, blase attitudes by staff. Only one server exhibited much enthusiasm, but she forgot to bring the rest of our order, with the excuse she ran out of hands. The main server spent more time talking with customers her own age and selling wine. Families with kids who don't drink were nit her thing, I get it. But at least take care of others as well.


I used to really enjoy this restaurant but I will rethink this decision next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Astrodog614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“gluten free menu”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I like the gluten free menu and the ease of ordering it the way you want it. My husband likes the build your own pasta. The house wine ( keyonte )is good and cheap.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing