We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corona
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel itself was clean, breakfast was decent. What was disappointing is there was no microwave and refrigerator as advertised.

The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very nice. It is freeway close and I didn't have any noise problems. If you have a lot of luggage please keep in mind there is no elevator.

There are plenty of places to eat down the street. There is also a very good donut shop 2 minutes away off of the freeway. Baker's Dozen Donuts!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in room 231. No noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe-travels1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Room was spacious and nice. Great updated TV along with great working appliances. Liked the free WiFi and clean parking lot was impressive. On and Off the freeway is easy along with places to eat and get gas. WakeUp call on time as requested. I was already out of room before breakfast start so wasn't able to try it. My weekend there was quiet too. No loud or unruly guest. Will definately keep this location in mind for future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, but not a very nice best Western. The breakfast room was tiny and the breakfast was not very good. The room seemed a little dated and also the rooms were not very big. We have stayed in 15 different Best Westerns in the country and this was our least favorite.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank mairtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Rates were reasonable, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Outside doors which bother some people, but we didn't mind as it's easier to pack and unpack cars when you can pull right up to the door! The staff were very accommodating when we arrived with our group of 15. We stayed here as we had an early flight the next day at LAX. We left at 5 AM and it took less than an hour to get to LAX. A good choice if you are flying out early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I really liked this Best Western it's kinda like a motel but a really nice,classy Motel!
(I arrived on foot but there's a big car park so you could probably park right outside your room!)
I was a solo traveler passing through Corona to hang with my friend. I found the Hotel a very nice place to be very nice, comfy rooms! The hotel also felt kinda cosy, and considering its in a busy area it felt nice and safe too!
All the staff were very friendly and helpful...Especialy the lady who booked me in on my first day!
Well done to the Hotel, a big thumbs up from me!

(Oh and they do a really good breakfast too!)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A perfect place for you & your canine companions, truly helpful staff, good grassed walking area , also in close proximity to a great restaurant "Good Fellas". This motel is good for any participants for dog events at Prado Recreational area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

As you drive up to the hotel you can see that it is well maintained and has the appearance of being a clean and comfortable place to stay...and it was. Friendly staff, clean good sized rooms, comfortable bed and a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
3.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
1.3 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Norco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corona

Address: 1084 Pomona Rd, Corona, CA 92882 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kings Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corona
#6 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
81 rooms, situated by Riverside Freeway at Lincoln off-ramp, 8 miles from Riverside. With easy access to Orange County and Riverside County, the Best Western Corona provides perfect accommodations for business and leisure travelers seeking comfortable lodging at a great value! The hotel offers great amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast and two family-friendly restaurants located adjacent to the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Best Western
Best Western Kings Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing