We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is a great place to stay in the Corona-Riverside area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Also there were restaurants within walking distance - great after a long day of work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear rtraveler2013,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel for your stay. Our team is always happy to accommodate our guests in the best way possible. We are also overjoyed our over-sized rooms were able to contribute to such an amazing stay. Again we are very grateful for this review and we hope you visit again very soon.

Warm regards,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Ayres Inn is a class act for an affordable price. We wanted to stay somewhere convenient to Downtown Riverside without paying an expensive amount. This Ayres was impressive online and we were most pleased through out our stay. It is just off the freeway and has free parking. Walking up to the second floor is not a problem, the stairwell is indoors, carpeted and spacious- very convenient if you have luggage. The hotel is clean, hallway is nice and very quiet. Exercise room has chilled purified water and vending machines. Room was spacious, it accommodated the 4 adults in my family well. The beds were comfortable. A/C was perfectly cool and quiet. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Free Wi-fi worked well. Shopping and restaurants are just a stones throw away. We will stay here the next time we visit our son who attends college in Riverside.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was completely quiet. From the top of the stairs, it was to the left
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My husband and I went to an out of town dinner and decided to stay at Ayres Inn Corona East.
Our time was wonderfully refreshing. I wish it could have been a longer stay, but the one night was relaxing. Quiet, clean, wifi, roomy, comfy beds, great breakfast, nice gym area, washer and dryer available. Downside: no make-your-own waffles at breakfast. Otherwise very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Microwave available in dining room, also no elevator available, but stairs aren't too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel four times in 2013 as of this past Thanksgiving. It has tons of things going for it: lots of restaurants within walking distance (both fast food and sit down), a Vons grocery, Starbucks, gas stations, plenty of parking, free wi-fi, huge rooms that are clean with comfortable beds (I slept very well and I usually don't on a strange bed), rooms include a great breakfast (with cooked food!), great coffee, too. The front desk staff are friendly and considerate. We tried staying in downtown Riverside, and did not like the lack of security or parking. There's a heated pool with a jacuzzi, too.

The only thing I can imagine someone complaining about is the lack of an elevator, but it's only a two story hotel - the stairs aren't that severe with short risers.

I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If weather is good and you like to go to bed early, get a room away from the pool as it doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraTheWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My family and I were visiting family near by and it was nice to have a relaxing place to sleep. The only thing I wish the rooms had was a microwave as we have a baby who likes warm bottles. The beds were very comfortable. We will be staying here the next time we are in the area. The staff was amazing both Wendi and Wendy were polite.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdbnmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. My daughter commented how nice it was compared to other hotels in the area that we had stayed at in the past. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and fresh - try the pancakes! My room type request was handled courteously and available upon our late arrival. We would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lieza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was here for one night and Ayres Inn did not disappoint. The room was clean and I asked for a ground floor. This particular Ayers has no elevator to the second floor so if you have a lot of baggage, the ground floor is the best option.
They have complimentary happy hour from 5-7pm with beer (if you like Bud), wine and sodas. This is a Pepsi product hotel. The snacks were okay, serving a savory trail mix, a variety of cheeses and a pasta salad. There is a complimentary breakfast starting a 6:30am, but I didn't partake as I had to leave early to beat the infamous LA traffic.
The inn is situated in a strip mall area that has the typical Jack in the Box, but there is a good Mexican restaurant (or so I'm told) and a Mimi's Café where I chose to have dinner. There were some other shops too.
All in all, I would come back again if I was in this area. They had a winter special for the months of November and December so the room including tax was about $108.00. That was a good deal.
The staff was friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the front. It was pretty quiet as the hotel is right along 91 West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
256 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range: £88 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing