We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mini-getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

20 minutes from the house but it feels like a mini vacation :) everyone needs a night of peace and quiet.... and hot breakfast in the morning. Eggs and waffles and coffee hits the spot. I treat myself once a month just to leave the hustle and bustle behind. The whole staff is so nice too. Been here a few times already, and have never been disappointed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was one of my most enjoyable stays. I was there for 7 days and i ejoyed each day. Lots of shopping and resturant choices. Hotel has "happy hour" monday thru Thursday from 5 to 7pm. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Room was clean and was fully cleaned daily as requested. Didnt use the pool as it was a bit chilly, but it was clean but small. While this Location is right beside the 91 freeway, you didnt hear the freeway noise inless you were outside. My only negative is the room( or the toom i had) does not have microwaves, but it did have a clean mini fridge. If im ever in need of a hotel in this area, i will deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlg1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jlg1067,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your awesome experience at our hotel. We are so pleased your seven day stay was pleasant. We are also glad you were able to enjoy the Manager's Reception. Thank you as well for complimenting our very friendly and knowledgeable team. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and love it. The hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is awesome! Everything works in the rooms; AC, hair dryer, TV, mini fridge, WiFi, iPhone dock. Clean bathrooms. Beautifully decorated! Very easy on and off the freeway. Walking distance to several restaurants. Fluffy towels, comfy beds. I look forward to each stay!

Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belindacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is tucked away off the busy road, behind a shopping center. The lobby and the rooms have an old school charm, but are very new. The room and bathroom were spacious, neat and spotlessly clean. Everyone was very friendly, at check-in, helping us find a non-chain restaurant (Miguel's Mexican restaurant was fabulous), and at check-out. The bed was comfortable.

There was a nice little happy hour on check-in, and they may have the best complimentary breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel (a person manning the grill cooking scrambled eggs, sausage, and fried potatoes, with all the other usual breakfast foods).

The only things that keep me from giving this property 5 stars are the noisy air conditioner (very loud every time the compressor kicked on), and the lack of outlets to charge phones by the bed (had to unplug the clock radio or the light). So I didn't sleep as well as I might have. I don't know if every room is as bad as mine, so you might want to check your A/C before you settle in, in case you want to change rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a minor issue on services available on the days we stayed. Requested help from Debra, she immediately took it to the Supervisor, and issue was corrected at the desk. Appreciate the polite and effective response, especially on a super-busy day, when hotel was full and phones ringing non-stop! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was a very comfortable home like setting that allowed me to take my focus off of the stressful things in my day to day hustle and bustle. The rooms were large and decorated beautifully. The bed was a dream and the lobby was very relaxing. I look forward to staying with you again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejm980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We loved every minute of our 2 night stay at this charming hotel. Room were clean, elegantly decorated, comfy beds, and a delicious breakfast was served each morning. The staff was very kind and helpful, we would definitely come again, and highly recommend it to anyone. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.0 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
250 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside

Address: 2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879-6531 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Corona
#2 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range: £89 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Corona East. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Corona East are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel Corona East is conveniently located off the 91 freeway and just minutes away from family fun like the Castle Amusement Park and the Laser Family Fun Center. If you want to visit your undergraduate at California Baptist University, the Ayres Hotel Corona East is within close proximity to the college, making frequent visits uncomplicated. During your stay, take time to relax at the nearby Glen Ivy Hot Springs or squeeze in a round of golf at award winning golf courses close by. Mere minutes away, get in your retail therapy at Riverside's large Galleria Mall. This location has endless possibilities for entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside Hotel Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing