We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Corona(Corona)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$137
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
239
113
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
113
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorel toritoour home away from homewonderful surprisemimi's cafelocation is excellentsausageeggsbeautiful hotelsecond floorstay there againwithin walking distancehappy hourcomfortable bedspotatoesgreat breakfastfull hot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently spent a whole month at Ayres Inn East Corona, and we strongly recommend it.The room and bathroom were spacious, neat and spotlessly clean, and comfortably furnished in an old fashioned French style. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, away from busy road so it was very quiet and yet very close to a highway and several shopping centers. The breakfast served each day is freshly cooked with healthy selections available. We enjoyed every moment and we are planning to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Najjars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was here only for a 1-night stay, for business, but was very happy with my stay. I found the Ayres Inn very nice, clean, staff friendly and very helpful. Some nice restaurants very close for lunch or dinner -- and a very nice breakfast included at the hotel with the room fee.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Carol L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased your one-night business stay was pleasant. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary buffet style breakfast and appreciate you complimenting our team. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

20 minutes from the house but it feels like a mini vacation :) everyone needs a night of peace and quiet.... and hot breakfast in the morning. Eggs and waffles and coffee hits the spot. I treat myself once a month just to leave the hustle and bustle behind. The whole staff is so nice too. Been here a few times already, and have never been disappointed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mfty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was one of my most enjoyable stays. I was there for 7 days and i ejoyed each day. Lots of shopping and resturant choices. Hotel has "happy hour" monday thru Thursday from 5 to 7pm. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Room was clean and was fully cleaned daily as requested. Didnt use the pool as it was a bit chilly, but it was clean but small. While this Location is right beside the 91 freeway, you didnt hear the freeway noise inless you were outside. My only negative is the room( or the toom i had) does not have microwaves, but it did have a clean mini fridge. If im ever in need of a hotel in this area, i will deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlg1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jlg1067,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your awesome experience at our hotel. We are so pleased your seven day stay was pleasant. We are also glad you were able to enjoy the Manager's Reception. Thank you as well for complimenting our very friendly and knowledgeable team. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed here several times and love it. The hotel is always clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is awesome! Everything works in the rooms; AC, hair dryer, TV, mini fridge, WiFi, iPhone dock. Clean bathrooms. Beautifully decorated! Very easy on and off the freeway. Walking distance to several restaurants. Fluffy towels, comfy beds. I look forward to each stay!

Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belindacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews