We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mustangs Across America (MAA50) Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Mustangs Across America (MAA50) Trip”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Hotel with a large group of Mustangs Owners doing the Mustangs Across America drive from LA to Charlotte. The Hotel was great! Clean rooms and great staff. They even setup a car wash station for the Mustang Owners to clean their cars for the start of the trip.

The hotel even had a terrific dinner buffet for those who checked in on the first night. We would sure stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rgrimm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rgrimm13,

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your group recently! Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor as we value your feedback. We are pleased your stay for the Mustangs Across America was great! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary buffet dinner for your group and we thank you for complimenting our team. We cannot wait to welcome you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    192
    64
    38
    27
See reviews for
263
113
37
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I really enjoyed the room. The room was large with a nice large TV and it was easy access to the main lobby. The breakfast was amazing and there is ample to room to accommodate a large number of guests. Above all, it is about a god 15 to minutes to Glen Ivy Spa. I would come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Luisa7212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Luisa7212014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially because of its close proximity to Glen Ivy Spa. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are looking forward to having you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks while I was arranging housing for our family's move to CA. The staff at the desk were extremely helpful and professional. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Overall this hotel had a high level of cleanliness and a very friendly staff. Bed sheets and towels were very clean. Only issue I had was with the internet, which was down for a day or so.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyCat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear LilyCat1981,

Thank you for choosing our hotel! We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know your 3 week stay was comfortable. Thank you for complimenting our professional and friendly team. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was a great surprise on what the room looked like. It was very comfortable and clean without any flaws. My birthday was made very special because of the location from the Glenn Ivy spa! It was my first visit to your hotel and I would stay at it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sherell T,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased your birthday was made special thanks to our hotel and its close proximity to Glen Ivy. We are also glad you found your accommodations to be comfortable and clean without any flaws. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Quiet and clean. Room was organized well with spacious areas and separate sitting area. Breakfast was okay and dinner an added plus. Beds are comfortable with enough pillows. Front desk was helpful with questions asked. It would have been nice to have stair or access to the side of the building by parking so we wouldn't have to walk down side of hotel to gated entrance was the only downside of this property.

Room Tip: ask for first floor room so you have better access to the room
See more room tips
Green Features: It would be nice to have recycle bins in the rooms for recyclables such as empty water bottles or cans.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Gail V,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased you found the accommodations to be quiet, clean, comfortable and spacious. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner. Thank you for complimenting our team; it is our pleasure to provide exceptional service. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Jim Keeby, General Manager, automated email asking about my stay... not that they really cared because they didn't reply or do anything about the problem. I offered to have them respond before my reviews, but 4 days later - nothing!!

Here is my email and review in case it happens to you:

Hi Jim,

Well, if you really want to know how our stay was, I will be more than happy to let you know before reviewing it on trip advisor...

Both nights we were awakened by clicking/knocking sounds. Upon check out, I informed the front desk. Gentlemen told me, oh yeah, that was from water expansion something or another due to rain/moisture dripping. I explained how disappointing that was, and his rationale for the noise was both an explanation and an implied apology because that was all he said of the matter even after I literally told him that part of our stay sucked. Not an apology or a statement that the known problem would be addressed - sucks for the next guest...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, Corporate Director of Marketing & Revenue at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear VeroHer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and the lack of communication. We will be following up with the General Manager to see if a resolution can be found for the problems experienced. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Matt Hildebrant
Corporate Director of Marketing & Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at the Ayers Suites while traveling for business in April of 2014. I was concerned about the noise level since it's so close to the highway, but it was really quiet. They have a complimentary breakfast in the mornings and a Manager's Reception in the evenings. Both are great, My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming.

When I mentioned that I the AC wasn't working well in my room when I checked out, the gentleman at the front desk gave me a discount for my inconvenience.

I would stay here again if I ever go back to Corona. The price was right (even without the discount), and I was made to feel welcome and that my business was appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Mandi W,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know you found your room accommodations to be clean, spacious and comfortable. We are also thrilled you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Manager's Reception Monday thru Thursday. Thank you for complimenting our friendly and welcoming team. It is our utmost pleasure to provide excellent service. We cannot wait to welcome you again the near future!

Warm regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
228 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing