We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Far exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were excited to see a full, delicious breakfast buffet cooked in a real kitchen and served on real plates! When we arrived, the dining room was serving sliders.
Our room with king bed was large and immaculately kept. The furnishings were upscale and very comfortable. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient, and we slept well. The iron and sturdy ironing board were the best I had seen recently at a hotel. The hair dryer was a nice one, too, not the usual, inconvenient kind that attaches to the wall. The full-length mirror on the closet adjacent to a sink with good lighting made dressing and makeup application easy.
The hotel staff were all polite and very helpful. Great hotel! I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorough2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    175
    56
    38
    25
See reviews for
235
106
34
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

pleasantly surprised with the size, layout and cleanliness of the rooms. Probably one of the best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. the beds were comfortable, the "green room" is a great idea, and the food at breakfast was just what I needed after a long car ride the night before. Outdoor fire/lounge area next to the pool was perfect for the parents to mingle and keep an eye on the kids!

Room Tip: get an extra room key so you can keep the refrigerator cold while you are gone
See more room tips
Green Features: loved the key card running electricity idea! I thought it was great to be able to turn everything off as we left.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Cassandra A.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our comfortable beds, full American breakfast and the courtyard and pool area.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to being of service again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The property and staff were nice, with the pool and hot tub in the courtyard. The girls enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of softball. Rooms were large and roomy with an island separating the two beds. Plenty of space to store all the luggage and sports gear. Hot breakfast was good, but only served after 7:30 am. At 6:30 am, you can pick up some fruit, juice, and cereal. Overall we enjoyed our stay, with one exception of no towels in the pool area and staff offering to bring us additional towels that never arrived.

Green Features: Key card is used to power room. A+ idea to save electricity.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank softballparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Softballpartents,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback!

In regards to your recent stay, thank you for your wonderful remarks about our clean and spacious rooms, pool and courtyard area, and friendliness of our staff. I do apologize about the non-delivery of the pool towels, but nevertheless am delighted to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for any future tournaments!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Rooms were very spacious and nice. We worked with a lady named Darlene that handled sports groups. She was excellent and paid attention to our needs. It's very rare in today's market that you get someone who checks and re-checks with you to make sure all is well!

Room Tip: ASk for Darlene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear D P.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you choosing our hotel as the host for your recent tournament and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind compliments about Darlene from our Sales Team. Our staff members try their best provide quality customer service for our guests and I’m thrilled that she was able to make such a positive impression on your stay. We will be sure to pass on your feedback! Once again, thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you like the smell of a wet damp, mildew ridden towel, then this is your place. If you like a fire trap, with only two exits, this is your place. If you like staff that has very little interest in the area surroundings, this is your place. If you like AC that is poor, except at the registration desk, this is your place. If you like - well you get the point!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Raymond J.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations.

In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the discomfort you experience at our hotel. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards of cleanliness and customer service and I sincerely apologize for this. Please know that I have looked into each of these issues as well as addressed our housekeeping staff and front desk team to prevent such issues from occurring in the future.

Once again, I am genuinely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and kindly hope you reconsider and give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service we are known for.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spend at least 3 nights at the Ayres twice a year for hockey. The pool and jacuzzi are clean. There's a lovely courtyard with a BBQ and fireplace and ample tables and chairs. Great area to have a team bonding. I like that the rooms are protected with a nice gate.

Room Tip: If you are ok with stairs, ask for a room at the reservation building. If you need an elevator ask...
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff must meditate before and after their shift when they know a sports team is coming. They're always pleasant when I check in late at night and chipper in the morning.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cyitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Cyitravel,

Thank you kindly for taking the time write a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate you for choosing our hotel once again as the host hotel for your hockey tournament! It is pleasing to hear that your team was able to thoroughly enjoy our pool, Jacuzzi, and courtyard area and we cannot wait to welcome you back for the next tournament!

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

First off, we got the hotel on Priceline so wasn't expecting too much as far as room choice. We got the 2nd floor inside facing the pool / BBQ area. There is no elevator that I saw and the parking is such that you end up lugging all your stuff quite a ways. Rooms are starting to look a bit aged, but the rooms have nice space with a separate sitting area, wet bar, etc., bathroom sink is separate from toilet & bath/shower, pull-out sofa bed.

We did use the pool & hot tub one afternoon which was nice. Did not have the breakfast nor the manager's reception. I'm a big fan of the Ayres hotels and for the Priceline $ we paid, not a bad stay. We'll stay at the Ayres again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool or BBQ area on first floor for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing