We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Ayres Suites Corona West was a wonderful hotel to stay in the night before and the night of my wedding. The day of we were able to have my hair/make-up artist come right to my room. My photographer took advantage of the beautiful lobby for pictures. We had 5 rooms in a room with relatives in them right in front of the pool. We were able to to swim and enjoy the jacuzzi the night before the wedding. Everyone was able to meet up for breakfast so we could spend more time together. Darlene Smith and her crew were excellent!!

Room Tip: Great pool and jacuzzi
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Megan J,

Thank you kindly for choosing our hotel for the host of you and your wedding guests! We’re truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s accommodations and appreciate your kind compliments about our friendly, helpful staff as well as our European inspired décor. Thank you again for your generous recommendation and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for two nights and were pleased with the hotel. Our room was large with a sitting room, micro, refrigerator and great bathroom.
It did smell a little like mildew in the room and when I asked for an extra pillow and it didn't come - the front desk clerk said they were sold out and had no more pillows which seemed odd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cemorrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear cemorrill,

Thank you for your taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the smell in your room as well as the issues with the pillow. Please be aware that these issues are not typical of our service, but nevertheless appreciate your understanding for any inconveniences. Overall, it’s pleasing to hear that your overall stay was a success and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our brief stay was OK. The rooms are nice however with three people staying in our room, it would have been nice to have cups, glasses and other things for *three* instead of two. The breakfast is a bit dismal - food was mediocre and there were too few chairs and tables for all of the diners - no place to eat.

Room Tip: Wait to eat breakfast until after 9 am or go out for breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 883kerryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Kerry T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations.
In regards to your recent stay, I am truly disappointed to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. We take pride in delivering excellent service and I sincerely apologize that this was not the case during your stay. I also apologize that you found our breakfast to be anything less than remarkable as well as for the absence of chairs and tables. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your understanding and apologize again for any inconveniences you experienced and only hope you’ll reconsider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your candid review.

Sincerely,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party. The lobby was beautiful and huge. Lots of tables to gather around and a computer and printer too. Free Wi-Fi too. The pool area was also beautiful. It even had an outdoor fireplace with lots of seating. Our room was big, and it had a bar with a sink, microwave, and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and modern. Complimentary breakfast was great with everything you could want. Lots of seating, both indoors and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your recent experience at our hotel. We’re truly pleased that you found our hotel and accommodations to exceed your expectations for the recent wedding you attended. We thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Ayres Suites Corona West for a family wedding. It was conveniently located and close to many shops and restaurants. My extended family (over 12 rooms) all stayed in the same location -- nice amenities (couch, TV, bar, AC, wifi) in all the rooms and there was a large, nicely decorated lobby as well as outdoor pool and communal outdoor seating area that was a great meeting spot. Breakfast was served in the adjacent building (good spread, plenty of seating both indoors and outdoors). All in all, a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in the east building (building adjacent to the main reception) versus the buildi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shsiao05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear shsiao05,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review and we appreciate you choosing our hotel as the host for the wedding you recently attended. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and overall that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, we truly appreciate your kind compliments and would love to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Thank you Ayers for our great stay. Lovely room, clean and spacious. Breakfast has plenty of choices w a cook making omelets and pancakes to order. Social hour was just a plus. Lots of cheese & other appetizers & good selection of wines. Only 2 types of beer to choose, but can't complaint about it. The lady in charge of social hour was very friendly & helpful. We will stay at this location again & will totally recommend it to friends & family.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alnina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Alnina1,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We're pleased to hear that your overall experience was a success and truly appreciate your kind compliments about our clean and spacious rooms as well as our Manager's Reception. Our staff works diligently to create the most relaxing, personal experience around and we're pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you once again for your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

2nd time there. Nice and very clean rooms. But with only one window - therefore sometimes even at daylight you need to switch on the lights.. Location very nearby the freeway.
But excellent bed! slept very well
This time sometimes louder noises at night from celebrating people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize for any noise inconveniences you may have experienced and would like to kindly encourage you to please inform our staff in the rare case of any disturbances in the future.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Warm Regards,

Jim Keeby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
1.3 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
233 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range: £88 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing