We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
seattle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We came to Californian to play in a baseball tournament. This was our team hotel for our preteen children. We stayed 4 nights.

As noted by others, there are two buildings that this hotel consists of. One building is the typical hotel with hallways and the other has all outside facing doors. We stayed in the motel style building that has a pool and hot tub in the middle court yard area. The breakfast and evening 'dinner' is served in the more conventional newer hotel building.

I didn't like the fact that if staying in the motel style building you have to carry your luggage up the stairs to get to your second story room. This can be a problem for people with back problems or smaller people like my wife that might have problems carrying heavy stuff up stairs. It can also be very dangerous trying to maneuver stairs with heavy items.

The front desk people were nice and the grounds were kept clean.

I was quite annoyed that our initial 3 key cards did not work at all. While we sat in the heat with our luggage the kid went to the front desk and returned with three more keys: none of which worked. I went down and got three more which did work. Upon entry into the room there were two queen beds with a small island thing between them with a small fridge, microwave, and sink. There was a 27 inch tube tv against the wall centered between the beds. It was difficult to have people in each bed looking at the tv at the same time because of the angle.

The sink and mirrors were out in the open with no door. I don't like that.

The tub/shower and tub did have a door.

The shower head was pretty good with good pressure.

The carpets were really dirty but not visibly so. I wiped up a spilled area of lotion on the floor with a white towel and after only a few swipes, the towel was filthy.

The breakfast in the morning is adequate. The evening snack thing they have is also adequate.

The one poster that stated there is nothing around here to eat is nuts. There is a Miguels next door along with KFC, Dairy Queen, Del Taco, pizza, a donut place, a sub place, a Denny's and a ton of other places to eat. I had my Garmin GPS that had many food places in it's preprogrammed list of places to eat. I had a rental car and was able to drive around. Many places are a short walk away.

The neighborhood didn't seem to be the best but it wasn't an issue. There were no weirdos walking around and there are security gates to access the inner courtyard where we were staying. I don't recall hearing cop cars or seeing abandoned cars around. We felt safe here. It is right off the freeway.

I would recommend that if you don't want to be by the pool, which can get noisy, that you get a room in the newer building or a room that faces away from the inner court yard where the pool is.

The ac is one of those built in below the window units and it seemed to do a good job cooling the room along with the ceiling fan. It is not one of those window units that you buy at the store.

There is free wireless internet in the room and free internet on one of their desktop computers in the lobby with a printer. The computer is free to use so you could print out directions or boarding passes if you wished.

Parking is free.

They have a couple of washers and dryers that are coin operated. They sell laundry soap here also. There are a few vending machines for snacks/drinks. There are also a few ice machines.

A CVS pharmacy is about a mile down the road.

That is all I can really say about the place, other than the grounds seemed pretty clean and maintained pretty well. There is a gas fireplace in the courtyard with a built in bbq which we used a few times.

My wife did complain to me about the bathroom floor being dirty but she was passed out on it and throwing up in the toilet so it couldn't have been too bad.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    178
    57
    38
    25
See reviews for
241
108
35
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Earlier reviews have described the clean & comfortable rooms, bathrooms with large tubs, amazing free breakfasts (with eggs, sausage, potatoes, omelets, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, etc), free mini dinners M-Th, lovely common areas inside and out, including outdoor fireplace and grill, free wireless & common internet computer in lobby. There are two bldgs, newer one apparently a bit more upscale, but we stayed in the older bldg and loved it. What needs to also be said is the staff is wonderful - could not have been more accommodating - from Anthony, the front desk manager, and his front desk people, to food staff, to housekeepers. Everyone was a delight to meet. Stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucker3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

Their is not much to eat around here BUT they offer an evening social hour that includes food(lasagna, salad, nachos, cheese, soda, beer, & wine) all complimentary. You get breakfast in the morning.
The room is great, the beds are comfortable with enought pillows for any of your needs. The tub is large and deep for those of us girls that want to soak their entire body in the tub not just the bottom half.
I got a killer rate on this hotel and I feel I got my moneys worth plus!
I would recomend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtopor4917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2009

I booked this hotel thinking it was the one east of the location. As with all ayres properties this is a nice hotel. The area it is in is absolutely AWFUL.
The rooms are spacious, the staff freindly, everything is clean.
There is absolutely nothing around as far as food. I ended up eating TOGO's sandwiches for dinner. If I was willing to drive another 5-10 miles there is food but I was tired.
All in all I would stay here in a pinch but I think I will avoid it if I can.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We did quite a bit of searching before landing on this hotel. We loved it and will definitely go back to stay when we visit Corona in the future. The staff was very helpful and kind. The facilities were awesome. Our room even had a fireplace, which we were not expecting. The breakfast was great and included. They also served a light meal in the evening Mon.-Fri frm 5-7pm, which we were not expecting. It was great.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank californiaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is a very nice hotel, part of a small southern California chain. I was lucky enough to be assigned this hotel on a Priceline deal, and I couldn't have been more pleased. It has the decor of an upscale rural lodge. The staff was nice enough upon check-in, but seemed a little bit too casual and unprofessional. From the outside, the hotel looks like a typical motor lodge, with the outdoor corridors, but looks are deceiving. The room and the public spaces are luxurious. I was given a King Studio Suite, and it was very nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Although I didn't bring my computer on this trip, I noticed that they have free wireless and wired internet access in every room. I would definitely like to stay at an Ayres property again.

  • Liked — the unique upscale lodge decor
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

The Ayers chain is one of our favorites, and this location did not disappoint.

There are 2 buildings: a Southwest-themed motel-esque structure, and a more traditional hotel with European-style decor. We stayed in the former. Despite the outdoor hallways and central courtyard, it was anything but a motor inn. Our room was large, with a sitting/ living area separated by a counter containing a sink, mini-fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable with feather pillows and cozy bedding. The tub and shower were nice and roomy. Everything was immaculately clean.

We did not take advantage of the pool, but it was a good size with a large jacuzzi. The courtyard was very nice. There were lots of tables and chairs set up in the shade right outside the lobby, but food was only offered in the other building. It was a little pricier than we had budgeted for ($135/ night) but well worth it for the comfort, cleanliness, and ambiance of a much more expensive hotel.

I enjoyed the area. It is for sure an older, more eclectic part of Corona but that was the charm: it felt like we were out of the way, not in the middle of the new boomtown that eastern Corona has become.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness, ambiance
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nene_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corona hotels
5.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corona South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West

Property: Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Address: 1900 Frontage Rd, Corona, CA 92882-8401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Corona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corona
#2 Family Hotel in Corona
#3 Business Hotel in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you've come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Celestial Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Offering the perfect Corona, California hotel location, you can relax your stress away at the nearby Glen Ivy Spa or spend your time shopping at Galleria at Tyler located only 5 minutes away. The Fender Museum, a mere 1.5 miles away, will allow your inner rock star to shine during your stay. When hunger strikes, adjacent to the hotel is Miguel's Sonora Style Cocina. This location has it all, with rooms and luxuries close to attractions and dining that will have you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Corona West Hotel Corona
Ayres Hotel Corona West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing