We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”

Little Corona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Go during low tide to see some wonderful tide pools. Go early as parking can be difficult and its a half mile or so walk to get down to them. The day we went (a Monday) there was a table set up with examples of sea life that our children could touch before going out on the rocks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AAttryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing at low tide”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Whenever our grandkids come to visit, this site is a must -- not just once but several times each visit. The natural tide pools teeming with wildlife in a cliffside setting with Arch Rock offshore are unsurpassed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
422 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Great Family Beach & Tide Pools”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Little Corona is a classic California cove beach. It is a great place for families, but not if the kids are too young since you have to walk a good ways down to the beach and there are no facilities like showers or restrooms once you get there. The plus side is that the lack of facilities and parking keeps the crowds down.

The tide pools are some of the best in California.

It is also a great surfing spot when the surf is up.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice tide pools”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We enjoyed checking out beaches around this area, looking for tide pools. We saw star fishes of various colors, sea urchins, sea snails in tide pools when the tides were low. Some nearby state beaches (e.g., Corona Del Mar) had really filthy public bathrooms when I visited. Trash and other worse items not to be mentioned strewn about on the floor. This tends to happen on very busy summer days.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalCitizen0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice family beach”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

At 1,000 Step Beach. This is actually 2 beaches. The little beach and the even smaller beach. The beaches are sheltered so the waves are tiny. It is a perfect place for kids and families because the waves are tiny.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Corona Beach also viewed

Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Little Corona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing