We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service!”

Coronado Visitor Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Go San Diego Card
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Coronado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Coronado Visitor Center is located in the lobby of the Museum of History and Art. This should be your first stop when you get to this charming and historic beach town. Friendly volunteers provide complimentary maps, brochures, discount tickets and information about events and attractions in Coronado. The Visitor Center offers docent-led tours of the historic Hotel del Coronado and the charming downtown. Open Mon through Fri, 9am to 5pm, weekends 10am to 5pm.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great service!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff at the Del were very attentive and were geared to meet reasonable requests. We had a great stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panguinjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    55
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful ladies”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stopped here first before going to eat or visit the beach. They were so nice, offering us coupons, a list of eateries, and suggestions.
We accepted coupons for Miguel's which was a couple of blocks away.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank jbeeman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
282 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Take the quick tour!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great little museum to get some background history on Coronado--lovely antiques from the Del Coronado, and vintage clothing. Be sure to get any restaurant coupons at the desk--handy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BBMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff are helpful and full of suggestions. lf you should be stuck for something or somewhere to go; always a welcoming smile.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Free!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I saw online that the Coronado Visitor Center and History Museum were free. I have paid $$ and not been to a place as fabulous as this! They have fantastic interactive displays of Coronado history with an emphasis on boating and the Hotel Del Coronado. The woman working the desk was friendly and very helpful. I can't say enough good about this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coronado Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Coronado Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing