We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$777
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$544
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
46
39
33
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
39
33
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastferry landingback alleyfree wifimilitary basestayed for nightstwo blockssan diegoyogurtthe location is perfectmidnightupgradesfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

When we have had out-of-town guests visiting, we generally try to keep them on Coronado vs. "across the bridge" on the San Diego side. In picking Coronado hotel/motel locations for our guests, because of their complaints about the conditions existing at the Coronado Inn, we choose other properties. The Coronado Inn is anything but nice, the mold and mildew that is growing within their walls is only "painted over" to encapsulate vs. properly removed and, the room rate is pure robbery.

Staying at this property is really not a good idea!

Room Tip: Stay at the nearby Marriott Island Resort Hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillHCoronado_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. If you decide to give us another opportunity in the future, we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Adequate hotel. Problems with hot water in shower first day but fine thereafter. Shower did not drain. Hotel is right on busy corner so expect some traffic noise. Difficult to get into hotel as driveway is actually on Orange, requiring quarter-mile drive east to double-back to hotel. Limited parking. Take your chances if you leave during the day and good luck getting back into hotel (or out) during rush hour Coronado traffic. Quality service from staff. Very nice light breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screaminremo303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My family and I stayed three nights at the Coronado Inn. Granted, this is an older property, and the rooms are not high style, but the location cannot be beat, nor can the price. The room was clean (and I am very picky about cleanliness), and the kitchenette was very convenient, given the prices to dine out around the area. The beds were not the most comfortable, but tolerable. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was fine, nothing fancy, but better than nothing! We did not get a chance to enjoy the pool, but it was clean. There are also grills just outside of the pool area that you can use. Parking is a little sketchy, but we always managed to find a place every time. The ferry to San Diego and shopping are only a 10 minute walk away. If you are looking for a high class place with tons of amenities , this is not the one. But if you are looking for a clean, convenient, wallet friendly place in beautiful Coronado Island, this fits the bill!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was tolerable. We rented what was called the large kitchen suite. Had one bathroom for four adults. Needs major repair and updating. The continental breakfast was stale bagels, fake tang and fresh fruit on some mornings. The location is right on Orange Ave -- the main street -- but will definitely not return to this one. If you are looking for ambiance you won't find it here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. It's unfortunate that your concern was not handled promptly but rest assure that if and when you decide to give us another opportunity in the future, we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here a few weeks ago. Will not be back.

We stayed in room 1 the first night. The room was ok inside, but it was incredibly noisy all night because it is the closest room to the intersection. The next morning we were ready to leave no matter what, but they had a room open up away from the street. That room was noisy too because of marines partying in a nearby room. The 2nd room (don't remember the room number) was a bit shabby inside and needed some minor drywall, painting and other work.

The location is great, but I'll look into other options next time I want to stay in Coronado.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, and especially avoid room 1, the closest to the instersection.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorba91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. While we cannot control traffic noise coming from 3rd street and Orange Avenue, we would suggest that you request a room alongside the office or the back should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews