We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Coronado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coronado Inn
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 20 December 2004

staying there was convenient and it was in a great location to walk to resturants and local shops! The people working there were so friendly. Our hotel room was recently remodeled and we really liked it. We had a great vacation and my kids loved swimming in the pool! I would definitley recomend it for anyone! We would definitley come back again!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    30
    14
    18
See reviews for
55
37
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2004

We stayed for 4 nights with our two children in September. We enjoyed the pool area and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. We enjoyed having the kids get their own breakfast in the morning and let us relax. The rates for Coronado Inn were great since we have normally paid much more in the larger hotels. If you are use to staying in the reorts this would not be the hotel for you. We will be back to stay again.


Helpful?
6 Thank kenWHonolulu_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2004

This hotel is truly a budget hotel. The quality room we had would be priced at $30 anywhere but on Coronado. Our hotel room actually had a 3 inch hole in the wall that faced out onto a busy sidewalk and street.
We had to stuff the hole with toilet paper to avoid people "peeping." The rooms are directly on the main road coming in to Coronado & the noise level was unbearable. Starting around 5:30am each morning big trucks sounded as if they would be coming into our room at any moment.
This noise level increase throughout the day & into the evening.
Parking is extremely limited & often street parking is required. I believe they advertised a courtyard. The only courtyard is their postage stamp sized parking lot! The picture on their website is very misleading, making you think this a quaint, botique type hotel or inn.
There is nowhere for children to walk around, so it is not kid friendly. The breakfast was much less than mediocre. The bathroom had mold, many broken tiles and other serious problems. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with even the most basic of standards.
The staff was friendly & did accomodated our request for a microwave in the room. The nicest thing about the hotel was that the staff did not give us a hard time when we cut our visit short!

Helpful?
9 Thank loveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. While we cannot control traffic noise coming from 3rd street and Orange Avenue, we would suggest that you request a room alongside the office or the back should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coronado hotels

South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2003

WhenI went back and read the other review, I laughed. How true it was!
The bathrooms were very dirty. We were woken up by an employee sweeping the sidewalk and parking area outside our door at 6:45am. We were supposed to stay 4 days but left after 2. For $10 dollars more a night we stayed accross the street in a 2 room suite.

Helpful?
9 Thank BobSouthBend_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. If you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2002

Just stayed a week there with family in more than one room, two families in one room (a suite? two rooms, small kitchen, full bath) and another family in a regular room (two beds, fridge, mw, small bathroom). Another family member (involving a wedding) who lives on the island arranged this. Here were our beefs: broken glass in the windows, screens pulled out (of windows in several units), bathtubs scratched/corroded, hot/cold water cycled during your shower (so you went from very cold, through a temperate zone, into scalding) so could be dangerous for younger/elderly who can not JUMP fast enough. Dust bunnies and cobwebs everywhere, most of the cobwebs being very brown from nearby traffic I think, cheap carpet, wood trim chipped, splintered, missing, furnace worked but was very dirty, at 0700 a guy came around and woke you with his hosing down the complex - but housekeeping could show up anytime between 10:00 and 03:00, not very soundproofed (which goes both ways-we had a crying grandbaby-upstairs was heavy footed, water dripping off roof hit a/c unit and sounded like a huge popcorn popper-had to drape a towel over it to stop the noise so that we could get back to sleep at 0100 and 0400, orange juice was Tang, lemonade from a mix, and the help were always playing Minesweeper or Solitaire on the office computer. blah, blah, blah I could go on. The gas grills behind the pool worked well. Folks there are cheaper places in MUCH better repair and cleanliness and quality. For what was paid there are several alternatives, even the Hotel Del would be a price comparable place to stay if you get any type of discount.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. If you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coronado hotels
1.0 mi away
El Cordova Hotel
El Cordova Hotel
#8 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown City Inn
Crown City Inn
#11 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Avenida Inn
La Avenida Inn
#6 of 16 in Coronado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites Hotel Coronado Island
0.1 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#12 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel del Coronado
Hotel del Coronado
#9 of 16 in Coronado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Inn

Property: Coronado Inn
Address: 266 Orange Ave, Coronado, CA 92118-1411
Region: United States > California > Coronado
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Coronado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Coronado Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coronado Inn is located on beautiful Coronado Island, home to one of the top 5 beaches in the country. With its great atmosphere and central location, the Coronado Inn is the perfect hotel for vacation or business. Come stay with us, our friendly staff is eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coronado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronado Hotel Coronado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing