We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Loews Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
46
35
32
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
35
32
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastback alleytwo blockssan diegoferrymidnighttelevisionfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2006

I have to agree with those who have described this a decent budget hotel -- it's got a few rough edges but is still a good value in this otherwise expensive area.

Breakfast was somewhat of a disappointment, and I wouldn't expect perfection from the rooms or the amenities. On the plus side, the pool is decent and the location is within walking distance of almost everything on the island and to the ferry across to downtown. If you get a kitchen suite (as we did) you can also save money by stocking up at the local supermarket.

Coronado is a lovely area, with outdoor cafes, cute shops, lots of well-manicured lawns, and of course a nice stretch of beach near the famous Hotel del Coronado.

Stayed: April 2005
3  Thank Massachusetts_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
26178
Reviewed 20 April 2005

Yes, this is a budget hotel as someone else says below, but for pricey Coronado, this place is probably the best value going. The only trouble for us was the noise. This motel is located on the corner of the two busiest streets in Coronado, so be very careful of where your room is located. Only a few rooms are protected from the traffic noise. We were lucky enough to get one, but only after requesting a move. The staff was attentive and courteous, the breakfast was lame, the rooms are clean but not particularly attractive. Depends on what's most important to you, I guess. I thought it was OK; my husband thought it was not so great.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, Arizona
16
Reviewed 20 December 2004

staying there was convenient and it was in a great location to walk to resturants and local shops! The people working there were so friendly. Our hotel room was recently remodeled and we really liked it. We had a great vacation and my kids loved swimming in the pool! I would definitley recomend it for anyone! We would definitley come back again!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2004

We stayed for 4 nights with our two children in September. We enjoyed the pool area and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. We enjoyed having the kids get their own breakfast in the morning and let us relax. The rates for Coronado Inn were great since we have normally paid much more in the larger hotels. If you are use to staying in the reorts this would not be the hotel for you. We will be back to stay again.


6  Thank kenWHonolulu_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2004

This hotel is truly a budget hotel. The quality room we had would be priced at $30 anywhere but on Coronado. Our hotel room actually had a 3 inch hole in the wall that faced out onto a busy sidewalk and street.
We had to stuff the hole with toilet paper to avoid people "peeping." The rooms are directly on the main road coming in to Coronado & the noise level was unbearable. Starting around 5:30am each morning big trucks sounded as if they would be coming into our room at any moment.
This noise level increase throughout the day & into the evening.
Parking is extremely limited & often street parking is required. I believe they advertised a courtyard. The only courtyard is their postage stamp sized parking lot! The picture on their website is very misleading, making you think this a quaint, botique type hotel or inn.
There is nowhere for children to walk around, so it is not kid friendly. The breakfast was much less than mediocre. The bathroom had mold, many broken tiles and other serious problems. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with even the most basic of standards.
The staff was friendly & did accomodated our request for a microwave in the room. The nicest thing about the hotel was that the staff did not give us a hard time when we cut our visit short!

9  Thank loveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronadoInn266, Guest Relations Manager at Coronado Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our little hotel. We apologize for the not so stellar experience you had last time. We take every guests' concern seriously and try our best to address it at the best of our ability. The hotel is now under new management and we are taking care of issues and slowly improving everything to suit our guests' needs without taking away the vintage vibe that most people like about our little hotel. While we cannot control traffic noise coming from 3rd street and Orange Avenue, we would suggest that you request a room alongside the office or the back should you decide to give us another opportunity in the future and we will try our best to deliver a better experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews