We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Island Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cordova Hotel(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Coronado Bay Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Loews Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown City Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Beach Resort(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$289
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
674
557
169
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
557
169
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxicoronado islandferry landingsan diegowalking pathbay viewtennis courtsconvention centerseaport villagegaslamp quarterself parkingsofa bedbike rentalssmall fridgerooms are largefire pitnice property
Filter
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had wished to stay nearer to the convention center for Comic Con instead of being so far away. The drive wasn't long, but it was slightly complex and parking near the convention center is difficult. However, it wasn't long before I was grateful for the "getaway" that Coronado provided. It was so lovely to depart the extreme sensory overload of Comic Con and retire to such a serene and lovely hotel filled with kind hosts and quiet rooms. I would have loved to stay longer and enjoy the many services offered at the hotel and on the island.
The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable. My room was very spacious and even included a private patio. The service was polite, attentive and kind. They had serviceable wireless for my business needs. It's near many restaurants and the beach. The water taxi is conveniently available to go to San Diego (though I couldn't take advantage). I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our room was clean, spacious, and very smartly furnished. The bathroom was a delight, with a separate shower and tub, and a well-sized sink area. We only ate at the hotel for breakfast, but we loved the abundant outdoor seating. It was wonderful to be able to start the day in the fresh air with a view of the city over the bay. All staff members we encountered, from the maids to the front desk personnel, were very friendly and helpful. Our waiter at breakfast even remembered our usual drink order each morning, which helped make our stay a little more special.

The hotel is located on the less busy side of Coronado, not directly on the beach. However, it is close to the ferry landing, the bike path, and several good restaurants. It's also far less crowded than the Hotel Del Coronado side, which can make it a bit more relaxing.

The only slight negative we had is that the air conditioning in the room seemed a bit weak. Fortunately, the weather wasn't too hot, so it wasn't a real problem for us, but I suppose it could be if temperatures are higher than normal.

All in all, though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Room was little dated but views were great. Streams running through courtyard made this hotel kind of unique and gave it a different feel. Everything was a promised. Asked for a late check out which was granted. Staff had answers to every question and couldn't do enough for us. We like the idea of the water taxi which takes you to the Marriott Marina in 10 mins. right across the bay..

Room Tip: small closet furniture could use a change
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

San Diego was the last leg of our California vacation and we wanted to relax, and we found this wonderful Marriott on Coronado Island. Excellent room with a large patio, extremely clean, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings. A short walk up the boardwalk to nice restaurants and small shops. A great pool area where we did relax. A short water taxi or ferry ride to San Diego to explore. Went to the Hotel Del for lunch but I would much rather stay at the Marriott, hands down!!! As a Marriott rewards member we requested a late checkout and even though the hotel was full we were given an extra two hours to checkout. If I'm back in San Diego I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

LOCATION & FACILITIES:
4 ½ /5: Fantastic location on an “island” about an 8 minute ferry trip from the San Diego city centre. Great resort feel, with the city centre easily accessible – either by the hotel’s own water taxi, or the Coronado island ferry, just a 5 min. walk away. Beautifully kept grounds with a swimming pool, ponds with ducks and flamingos, tennis courts, spa etc.

SERVICE:
4/5: Reception, concierge, housekeeping, bar, pool and restaurant staff were all cheerful, pleasant and helpful.

ROOMS:
4 ½ /5: Well furnished, nicely decorated, spacious and clean, with AC, fridge, TV, well equipped bathroom with walk-in shower. We had a large patio with a great view across the grounds and over to the city!

RESTAURANT:
4/5: Breakfast was buffet style - a lovely choice of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, pastries, yoghurts, croissants, cheese, cold meats.
There were also hot servers with the usual cooked breakfast items, and little extras like croissants filled with scramble egg and bacon – yum! There was also a chef who would make your omelette to your taste.

4/5: Dinner – a good selection of favourites, well made. Crowd pleasers, and nothing pretentious.

THINGS TO DO IN THE LOCALE:
We hopped on the water taxi / ferry a couple of times and went to do some sight-seeing. We had booked a morning’s city tour, which was great to get a feel for the place – and we then went back to places of interest to us. We walked round the Seaport village and Gaslamp Quarter, took a bus up to San Diego zoo, & drove up to La Jolla to have a wander round and see the wildlife on the coast.
The hotel has a lovely pool area and we enjoyed relaxing in the sun one afternoon – wish we had more time to do so!
We also really liked the feel of Coronado itself – lovely to stroll round the residential streets, go shopping in the Ferry Landing shops, visit Hotel Del Coronado for a meal (though personally, I wouldn’t have stayed there – beautiful, but far too busy for my liking).

SUMMARY:
We stayed in 3 hotels in California and this was my favourite, without a doubt! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidHolidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews