We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Cordova Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Avenida Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1906 Lodge(Coronado)
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Coronado(Coronado)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Capri by the Sea(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glorietta Bay Inn(Coronado)(Great Value!)
US$239
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coronado Inn(Coronado)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Coronado)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
335
266
79
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
266
79
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantacross the streetspanish stylegreat locationone bedroom suitesmall kitchencharming hotelfull kitchencoronado islandbeautiful courtyardwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantspool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfulstreet parkingliving areashort walk to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Conviently located to all that's to see in Coronado. Room was okay; a bit tired looking. Had a musty smell. Good enough for one night. No parking; at all. Unsat. Good enough for short stays of 1-3 days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our stay at the El Cordova was quite enjoyable. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. We booked the 2 bedroom family suite for the 3 adults in our party and found it to be very spacious. The bathroom was small but adequate, the shower did need some playing with to get the right temperature but, once you got the hang of it there was no problem. Everyone associated with the hotel was wonderful and so friendly. The continental breakfast is a plus and if you don't want that you can use the vouchers for a discount at the crepe restaurant at the hotel. This hotel is located in a great place and we had a wonderful time. We would definitely go back the next time we visit Coronado!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank jersey206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our friends bday party that was there. We loved the room and decor. The staff is really friendly and there are restaurants in the hotel mixed in with the rooms. It is really interesting how the setup is. The only thing that was a downside was that we had gone to bed late and we could hear the cleaning crew early in the morning talking and cleaning up the grounds. The walls are pretty thin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I booked this hotel for my daughter and I two days before ComicCon. We have a one bedroom suite, which is very quaint (not so much like the picture on their site though). Our couch has a stain on it, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, and it is impossible to regulate the temperature of the shower. Once you switch it from bath to shower it goes to full hot. We have both taken quick baths, since there is no stopper in the tub. Talked to the front desk, but they didn't seem concerned. The courtyard is sweet and the hotel is right across from the hotel del, which is a plus. For the money ( $301 per night), I would NOT stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicaJackson, General Manager at El Cordova Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to apologize for your experience. We have recently learned that there are water pressure issues in a few of our rooms. We are currently working with a local plumbing company to correct the problem.

I have personally doubled my efforts with the Housekeeping Department to ensure that all rooms are cleaned thoroughly. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere to all of our guests. I invite you to contact me directly so that we can discuss your stay.

Thanks again for staying at the El Cordova Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a delightful time staying at El Cordova during our retreat to Coronado. Loved the architecture and central court yard of El Cordova. Even though it was mid-July we were comfortable with the room AC units. There were a couple of minor negatives: wi-fi was not accessible to Rm. #119, furthest room from the center of the property, so had to go to the court yard to use computer, and I would appreciate a mirror in the bedroom. The only mirror was in the bathroom with no counter; that should be an easy fix. The Cordova was conveniently close to everything and loved all the scenic walking.

Room Tip: upper rooms quieter, but quite steep stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshawney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews